We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Olivia K
Auburn, California

Not worth the price

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 28, 2024
Dirty for how on brand this hotel
Should be
Hallways smell like cigarette smoke?
Fingerprints and scuffs on many places in lobby.
Pubic hair on floor of bathroom/carpets have stains
No streaming services? Hilton!?
Close to road
Nice game rooms for kids
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott Curran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review
Responded Feb 11, 2024
Thank you for sharing your recent stay. We are so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments will help us to improve future experiences. Please call us directly if there is anything we can do (707)252-0444. We hope you can reconsider us in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$305
C$267
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    C$266
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$422
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$424
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.8 km from Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Pool
Restaurant
Entrance
C$623
  • Westin.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
3.4 km from Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Pool
Restaurant
C$589
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
9.3 km from Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Free Wifi
Pool
Mansion
C$361
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    C$361
4.8 km from Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$266
  • Expedia.com
    C$288
2.3 km from Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$509
  • Hotels.com
3.6 km from Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$431
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$372
  • Tapestry
5.3 km from Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Napa
Reviews (1,263)
Filter reviews
1,263 results
Traveller rating
680
407
107
38
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
680
407
107
38
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game room wine country great place to stay front desk staff convenient location free wine tasting would definitely stay here again fire pit hgi lobby wineries highway inns california winery suggestions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,263 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2023

The hotel remodel is incredible. We love the new design and look! And the rooms seem more spacious and very well organized. The hotel staff is the best part of our stay and our morning breakfast was amazing. And we found the elf on the shelf too. Thank you Terry Kreifels

Room tip: Napa is really nice during the Christmas holidays. Everything seems so warm and cozy.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott Curran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so glad to hear our hotel staff was the best part of your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2023

The hotel arrange for Santa to take time off from his schedule to visit with all the good girls and boys staying here today. They also provided hot chocolate and cookies for all. What a fabulous idea and time.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott Curran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so glad to hear that you were able to see Santa during your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2023 via mobile

I stayed one night while in town on business. The front desk staff were very friendly. The room was the typical HGI room. The bed was very comfortable. The pillows offered a good variety to choose from. I had dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was also very good. No complaints. I would recommend if in the area.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank G T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott Curran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2024

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We are so glad to hear you would recommend us to anyone staying in the Napa Valley area! We look forward to welcoming you back. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2023

We loved this hotel! The front desk personnel as well as the restaurant waitstaff were all wonderful and so friendly. Great ambiance, chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon, games to play including indoor shuffleboard, books to read, so many perks! A little noise from the highway but not enough to complain about. We booked a king suite with a separate living room so we had 2 TVs. Perfect for us! The cooked to order breakfast was delicious and was a bargain since we paid extra at booking for a free breakfast.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott Curran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2024

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We are so glad to hear that we provided you with many amenities and wonderful customer service throughout your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2023

One of the rooms had a very loud barking dog for hours. The front desk said they were sold out and could not do anything. It was impossible to sleep with the barking dog. We will never stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GrandTour305560
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott Curran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We know how important a good night’s sleep is and I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. I will address your feedback with our team. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews