We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Diane R

Great Napa Location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 7, 2024
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Room was very clean. Front desk gave me wine tasting rooms open later, when I inquired. Great location and beautiful facility, conveniently located close to downtown Napa. l would definitely stay here again.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott Curran, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are so glad to hear you would choose to stay with us again. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. Have a wonderful day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$223
C$216
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    C$220
0.9 km from Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$445
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.6 km from Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$409
  • Tripadvisor
    C$409
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
3.3 km from Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
C$430
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    C$430
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
3.4 km from Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Pool
Restaurant
Mansion
C$328
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    C$328
  • Priceline
4.8 km from Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$285
  • Expedia.com
    C$298
2.3 km from Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$456
  • Official Site
    C$478
4.0 km from Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$370
  • Expedia.com
    C$395
3.6 km from Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$432
  • Algotels
9.3 km from Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$372
  • Tapestry
5.3 km from Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Napa
Reviews (1,263)
Filter reviews
1,263 results
Traveller rating
680
407
107
38
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
680
407
107
38
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game room wine country great place to stay front desk staff convenient location free wine tasting would definitely stay here again fire pit hgi lobby wineries highway inns california winery suggestions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,263 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2024

Nice clean place. Inexpensive. Small workout area but for the price I would stay again. I would normally stay at Carneros Resort when I’m in Napa. I just got to the airport in San Francisco and I still have to use more words to get it to 200. I don’t know what else I need to say

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Climber52725762654
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott Curran, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2024

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We look forward to welcoming you back. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2024

The room was very clean and spacious. Very courteous staff at front desk and restaurant. The front desk staff were even very helpful with answering my many questions upon booking as this was our first visit to Napa. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott Curran, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2024

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are so glad to hear our front desk staff was helpful during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2024

It was my girlfriend’s birthday weekend and it was a total awesome experience at this hotel. Will be glad to stay here again. 5 stars ⭐️ The room was perfect, the staff was very friendly and the bed was so comfortable. So amazing. You won’t regret staying here. I don’t.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott Curran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2024

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are so glad to hear your girlfriend's birthday weekend was awesome! We look forward to welcoming you back. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2024

My wife & I were in the area for business. & we wanted to stay in a nice hotel. We stayed here at the Hilton Garden Inn & our overall experience was great. Our room was cozy & the breakfast was delicious & they even have cookies out for everyone during a certain time of the day.

Our only complaint was that we were abruptly woken up by the fire alarm in the middle of the night & we were obviously startled. We call in panic thinking there was a fire but it turned out to be the ac unit, it was dusty & looked old. We ended us turning off the ac & opening the window & the alarm never went off again. So just be weary if you planning on staying here. I still recommend & I will return in the future.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cristianmB1648DZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott Curran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2024

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We understand how important it is to get a good night's rest and am so sorry that the alarms awoke you in the night. We will pass this information along to the appropriate parties. We look forward to welcoming you back. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2024

Very nice stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Napa. Front desk people were great, as was Billy who served us breakfast.

Room, bed & pillows were very comfortable and we slept great. Based upon this stay, we signed up for their Hilton Honors program.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott Curran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2024

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We are so glad to hear our F&B Manager Billy received your team members recognition! We look forward to welcoming you back. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews