We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveller rating
307
291
93
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
291
93
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting wine reception small pool complimentary breakfast nice breakfast every evening wine country the main highway great place to stay yogurt would stay again convenient location the breakfast area easy access happy hour hot tub wine hour
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 724 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Nice little hotel with nice rooms. Clean and friendly.
Good little breakfast.
Nice restaurants around.
Cheap to get around from with an Uber to Napa city.
Would definitely recommend and return here.
Thumbs up

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KES68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinS4438, Director of Operations at Napa Winery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Hello KES68,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us with your thoughts after your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you were able to experience our complimentary wine country breakfast during your stay. We try to focus on the details like real plates, silverware, coffee mugs, full sized muffins, hot eggs, and bacon to ensure our guests are receiving the best value possible while staying in the Napa Valley.Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you return soon.

Thank You and Be Well,

Justin Sterling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

This review is based on the price we are paying during a busy weekend in Napa and Sonoma; this was the only available room we could find. This place would be over-priced at $250/night but our total tab for 2 nights exceeds $800!!

When you gouge to this extent, you invite scorching reviews. It is an absurd price for the MOST basic of rooms that has: a noisy air conditioner; spackle up and down the bathroom wall; torn shower curtain; rotting baseboards; and only one bar of soap for both shower and sink. What’s more, we left the room before 9am and came back after 3pm to find the room had not been made up.

If you’re going to raise prices astronomically, you should have a plan in place to raise the quality - like checking that everything is in tip top shape and appropriate amenities are provided. Otherwise, you are just creating ill-will.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SFtraveler615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinS4438, Director of Operations at Napa Winery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Hello SFtraveler615,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review and your detailed feedback after your recent stay at our property. Our team strives to ensure our guest leave our property with positive memories and feeling as if they received a great value in the Napa Valley. I regret that we missed the mark during your stay. We have reviewed your feedback with our Guest Services, Engineering, and Housekeeping teams to ensure we are taking every opportunity we can to grow and elevate the quality of our property and services provided. I am sorry you felt you did not get to experience us at our best. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at the hotel if you plan on returning to the area. It would be my please to do all that I can to ensure your next stay leaves you with more positive memories than your last stay.

Thank You and Be Well,

Justin Sterling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018

The hotel is on the main road leading to the various Napa regions. This hotel is on par with a Holiday Inn. The rooms are clean and spacious and they offer a continental breakfast. The room we stayed was in need of a fresh coat of paint. There are several restaurants within walking distance. They also offer a complimentary glass of wine in the late afternoon. Since we stayed during September after the summer rush, we were able to get to all the wineries within 30 minutes since there was a small amount of construction in the area. My only recommendation for those looking for hotels would be to stay in the area where your wine tastings will be. From what we heard the traffic getting from point A to B can cause delays and the last thing you want is to miss a tasting especially if you made a reservation.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KarenM1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinS4438, Director of Operations at Napa Winery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Hello KarenM1_10,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review after your recent stay. Galpao Gaucho and Fume Bistro are both within 2 minutes walking from our property. We love our local restaurant partners and so do our guests. It is nice to be able to not have to drive to dinner after a day of wine tasting in the valley. We have had some road restorations taking place near our hotel over the past 6 weeks that has added a few minutes to travel times up valley. These projects are coming to a conclusion and we don't anticipate any additional delays for our guests after next week. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have you back with us again in the future.

Thank You and Be Well,

Justin Sterling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

A well-ran inn, Napa Winery have big rooms. Breakfast is okay, with bacon and sausages. There is Coffee service all throughout the day and they have complimentary afternoon wine tasting.

Location is near enough to centre but isn’t walkable.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shaofalcis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinS4438, Director of Operations at Napa Winery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Hello shaofalcis,

Thank you for leaving us a review after your recent stay. Our rooms are larger than most in the Napa area and this is one of our repeat guests favorite things about our property. We are located in a more suburban neighborhood of Napa, but downtown is only a 5-7 minute drive from our property. One of the benefits of not being in downtown is the space we have to provide free parking for all of our guests. We hope to have you back with us soon and thank you again for your review.

Thank You and Be Well,

Justin Sterling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018

The Napa Winery Inn is one of the more affordable options in the Napa Valley. That being said, we stayed four nights over Labor Day Weekend, and it was a bit pricey once we hit Saturday. Our room was a little tired - could use an update - but it had the essentials, and we weren't there to spend time in our room anyway. We had good nights' sleep while there; the hotel was quiet, and the staff was very helpful. Breakfast was good, but coffee and food items ran out quickly on Saturday and Sunday since the hotel was booked out. The free evening wine tasting was a nice perq, and it was fun to sit outside with a glass of wine. The location is not what I would call "Napa-y" - it's next to some restaurants and a fairly busy street. There was also some construction on Trower Road. Overall, a pretty good stay, but I think I might try another spot next time.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank itsall0k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinS4438, Director of Operations at Napa Winery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Hello itsall0k,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such a thorough review of your recent stay with us. We have experienced some road renovations near our property since the middle of August and are just now starting to see those projects come to completion. I apologize that this affected your stay. We don't anticipate anymore disturbances from road work once they finish next week. We have worked with our breakfast team to expedite service on busy weekends to help mitigate delays being experienced by our guests. We strive to provide the highest level of service daily and I am sorry to hear that you did not get to experience us at our best. Our team is grateful for your review and letting us know where we have growth opportunities. If you do travel back to the area, please feel free to reach out to me directly at the property. It would be my pleasure to do all that I can to ensure your next stay leaves you with a more positive memory.

Thank You and Be Well,

Justin Sterling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews