We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
302
289
90
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
289
90
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting wine reception complimentary breakfast small pool restaurants within walking distance beds were very comfortable every evening wine country the main highway great place to stay yogurt would stay again location was perfect happy hour minute drive wine hour hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice little hotel with nice rooms. Clean and friendly.
Good little breakfast.
Nice restaurants around.
Cheap to get around from with an Uber to Napa city.
Would definitely recommend and return here.
Thumbs up

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KES68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This review is based on the price we are paying during a busy weekend in Napa and Sonoma; this was the only available room we could find. This place would be over-priced at $250/night but our total tab for 2 nights exceeds $800!!

When you gouge to this extent, you invite scorching reviews. It is an absurd price for the MOST basic of rooms that has: a noisy air conditioner; spackle up and down the bathroom wall; torn shower curtain; rotting baseboards; and only one bar of soap for both shower and sink. What’s more, we left the room before 9am and came back after 3pm to find the room had not been made up.

If you’re going to raise prices astronomically, you should have a plan in place to raise the quality - like checking that everything is in tip top shape and appropriate amenities are provided. Otherwise, you are just creating ill-will.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank SFtraveler615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is on the main road leading to the various Napa regions. This hotel is on par with a Holiday Inn. The rooms are clean and spacious and they offer a continental breakfast. The room we stayed was in need of a fresh coat of paint. There are several restaurants within walking distance. They also offer a complimentary glass of wine in the late afternoon. Since we stayed during September after the summer rush, we were able to get to all the wineries within 30 minutes since there was a small amount of construction in the area. My only recommendation for those looking for hotels would be to stay in the area where your wine tastings will be. From what we heard the traffic getting from point A to B can cause delays and the last thing you want is to miss a tasting especially if you made a reservation.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KarenM1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A well-ran inn, Napa Winery have big rooms. Breakfast is okay, with bacon and sausages. There is Coffee service all throughout the day and they have complimentary afternoon wine tasting.

Location is near enough to centre but isn’t walkable.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank shaofalcis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Napa Winery Inn is one of the more affordable options in the Napa Valley. That being said, we stayed four nights over Labor Day Weekend, and it was a bit pricey once we hit Saturday. Our room was a little tired - could use an update - but it had the essentials, and we weren't there to spend time in our room anyway. We had good nights' sleep while there; the hotel was quiet, and the staff was very helpful. Breakfast was good, but coffee and food items ran out quickly on Saturday and Sunday since the hotel was booked out. The free evening wine tasting was a nice perq, and it was fun to sit outside with a glass of wine. The location is not what I would call "Napa-y" - it's next to some restaurants and a fairly busy street. There was also some construction on Trower Road. Overall, a pretty good stay, but I think I might try another spot next time.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank itsall0k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews