We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Milliken Creek Inn and Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Meritage Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$294
US$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
US$249
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
SENZA Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$323
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$312
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$605
US$535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$185
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$309
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
322
39
14
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
39
14
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagic hourturn down serviceluxury roomnapa rivereach eveningwine and cheeseeach morningbeautiful fireplacelocal vineyardsthe evening wine tastingsromantic settingfellow guestsbusy roadbreakfast is servedwine countrythe main houseboutique hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stayed here one night with our two sons and their wives. One son had gotten married the day before in San Francisco. The inn was even lovelier than the photos. We thoroughly enjoyed the overall ambiance of the inn and the evening wine tasting was an added bonus. the rooms were beautiful and the staff could not have been more gracious. They helped us plan our visits to the wineries and made terrific suggestions. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. We highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deena_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear deena_11,

We never tire of hearing how much our guests thoroughly enjoy their experience with us! Thank you for your lovely compliments. It is always very rewarding for our staff when a guest highly recommends our property to other travelers. We appreciate you and your family choosing to stay with us for your son's post wedding retreat. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back and have you as our guests again soon.

Best Regards,
Connie Gore, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

This was our first time to napa and coming off a long overseas flight we were looking for a place to unwind that had the napa charm. Originally booking for one night to get out bearings  we extended the stay within an hour to cover the full 4 days we had planned in the region. We fell in love with both the place and the lovely service immediately. 

We originally made a request for a room with a fire place, upon arrival we decided we prefer the view. This change was made instantly and with a smile. The staff helped us to navigate the area, made bookings for dinners, taxis Nothing seemed to be problem to the lovely team . 

Rooms have all the little touches that make you smile when you wake up. From lush french toiletries, to the best bathrobes my partner and I ever had, to the candle lit turndown service, daily breakfast in bed and I could go on and on.

The only thing to be aware of is that you are a few minutes out of napa center. So a taxi or a drive is really your only option commuting  in for dinner.

Room Tip: If you are staying the single rooms request a view of the lake, as some of the rooms over look the parking .
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KlaudiaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear KlaudiaC,

It was our extreme pleasure to change your reservation from one night to four, especially within the first hour of your arrival! We enjoyed hearing your feedback on our exceptional guest service level and unique accommodations that make smile when you wake up. Your wonderful review and ratings are very much appreciated. We will look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit.

Best,
Connie Gore, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

What a great place! Every possible detail was looked after. Warm welcome and attentive service throughout our stay by Nathalie. For us this was the best stopover in the winelands. Thank you Nathalie & staff!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeclbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear jeclbee,

We thoroughly enjoy ensuring that every possible detail is taken care of! That is our specialty and exactly what we are here to do. Thank you for your outstanding review and ratings on your experience with us. We are honored to be your best stopover in wine country. Our entire staff awaits your return!

Best,
Connie Gore, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed for two nights in January and were pleasantly surprised by this wonderful find. They have every touch in place from great customer service, to wine and port available in the lobby all day, to a cheese and wine snack at sunset to wonderful breakfast delivered to your room to candles lit in your room with turn down service. Highly recommend room 8! Huge jetted tub in the room, deck facing the river and a wonderful fireplace. This place couldn't be more romantic. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyZ_Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Dear AmyZ_Seattle,

It is very rewarding for our entire staff to receive perfect ratings and such a lovely review. We are always delighted to hear that we have exceeded our guests' expectations. Thank you for sharing some of the details of our property that sets us apart from the rest. We appreciate your time in completing the review, and are very pleased that you will definitely plan a return visit with us.

Best,
Connie Gore, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I have reviewed Milliken Creek Inn and Spa before but have found it continues to blow me away every time and also provides a level of consistency that is hard to find in luxury lodging. We recently returned here for a quick weekend and although Room 12 has always been my fave - Room 11 is equally lovely. This room is very spacious and offers a great view of the creek and a VERY beautiful and private patio that looks out at the fountain.

As always, every detail was exquisite, from the music, chocolates in the rooms, bathtub extraordinaire and delicious breakfast served in a basket complete with NY Times - this place just does not disappoint. I highly recommend Milliken if you are visiting the area - also in spite of the southern location, it is literally ten minutes to come great dining in Napa, such as Morimoto.

If you want to stay in and enjoy your fireplace, views and spacious living areas, then the fridge and in some rooms kitchen amenities make this very reasonable - Sunshine Foods, Dean & Deluca or even the Soda Canyon store offer great sandwiches and/or cheeses for a lovely spread in the room.

Go to Milliken to relax, have a romantic getaway and discover a home away from home that will leave you eager for the next trip.

Room Tip: rooms 12 and 11 are very private and gorgeous!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OCPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Dear OCPB,

Let me begin by thanking you for such an eloquently written review on our property. We are extremely honored to receive your flattering comments and perfectly detailed feedback on your experience. It is certainly our pleasure to be your home away from home. We appreciate your high recommendation and look forward to delivering another exceptionally exquisite stay with us.

Best,
Connie Gore, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews