We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Napa Winery Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$170
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Elm House Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$329
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$257
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$248
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$249
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$292
US$279
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$319
US$262
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
329
40
14
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
40
14
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagic hourluxury roomnapa rivereach eveningnightly turn down servicewine and cheeseeach morninglocal vineyardsbeautiful fireplacethe evening wine tastingsromantic settingfellow guestsbusy roadbreakfast is servedboutique hotelgrounds are beautifulminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 403 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My boyfriend and I just loved our stay at Milliken. It was beautiful, romantic and so accommodating. Magic Hour with wine and cheese was a highlight, as was the spa and massages. The decor was stunning and simple at the same time. We had a jacuzzi and fireplace in our room and wish we could have spent more time relaxing in there, than all the wine tasting we did!

Room Tip: Ask for the fireplace and jacuzzi room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aroselawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My Wife and I just stayed at Milliken and can't say enough good things about the property and experience. We stayed in #4 and despite some other review had ZERO problems with the room and comfort level of the amenities. The bed was amazingly comfortable and the big spa tub was a retreat in itself. In room fireplace, fantastic breakfast every morning, wine tastings at night David and his team do a great job! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Top rate lodging which lives up to the relatively high cost. Rooms are spacious and well appointed, great beds and soaker tub. Nice private balconies or sitting areas with most rooms. Quiet, beautiful setting along Milliken Creek with excellent grounds and spa. Staff is extremely helpful and great for arranging excursions and meals. The evening wine tastings are superb, with small and large winemakers sending an owner or senior rep to serve and describe the wines. The accompanying cheese and snacks also great. The morning in-room breakfasts are especially decadent, the food great. We had some inclement weather and had no problem spending quality time in our spacious room. Part of the 4 Sisters group, we plan to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMGIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at Milliken creek and would absolutely recommend it. The inn is very beautiful and the staff is just great. The breakfast is very good, you have a variety of choices and all we tried were great. We got an upgrade on our room which was amazing for our honeymoon experience. When you get there you understand perfectly why they hace such wonderful reviews. Everything you expect and more.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexcav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We spent 3 nights here as a getaway and were overall very pleased. First, the only negative, especially important if you are a light sleeper- this is an older building and as such, it has creaky floors. We stayed in room 1- a deluxe room on the bottom floor with a lovely large window view of the creek, fireplace, and tub. Having rooms above us, we were woken every night or morning (once from 4-6 am while the couple above prepared for an early airport departure) by the creaking of the floors while people walked around. We finally realized that leaving the AC fan on helped some, but best to ask for a room either upstairs or outside the main building. We did not hear any street noise.
Now the positives, of which there are many and made our stay worthwhile. They take pride in creating an intimate and warm atmosphere- friendly, helpful staff who are not too intrusive, lovely turn down service with dim lighting and music, warm and ample breakfast delivered when and where you would like, and beautiful grounds with areas to lay, relax and enjoy the outdoors. The rooms had a comfortable bed, small but clean and well appointed bathroom (1 sink), and we did take advantage of the gas fireplace and the collection of DVD's to watch movies. We also really enjoyed the evening wine tasting and got to know some really nice guests visiting from all over the world.
The location was great- easy to get to, 5 minutes from downtown Napa, and on the lovely creek.
The small spa was cozy and inviting as well.
If you can avoid the noise of floors above this is a wonderful place to stay!

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 will get floor noise from above
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingagain08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews