We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Milliken Creek Inn and Spa
Ranked #10 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We just returned from two nights at the beautiful Milliken Creek Inn. The setting right on the river is beautiful. Rooms are spacious and we had room # 8 that overlooked the river.They have complimentary wine and cheeses in the evening, where you can sit by the fire or enjoy outside on the patio with wonderful views. No other place in napa has this kind of location and is a real find, very peaceful and luxurious.
Staff are great and very attentive.

Room Tip: Rooms # 7 and * have excellent views, this are "luxury" rooms, but well worth the extar pr...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanIrvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
There are newer reviews for Milliken Creek Inn and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

My boyfriend and I just loved our stay at Milliken. It was beautiful, romantic and so accommodating. Magic Hour with wine and cheese was a highlight, as was the spa and massages. The decor was stunning and simple at the same time. We had a jacuzzi and fireplace in our room and wish we could have spent more time relaxing in there, than all the wine tasting we did!

Room Tip: Ask for the fireplace and jacuzzi room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aroselawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My Wife and I just stayed at Milliken and can't say enough good things about the property and experience. We stayed in #4 and despite some other review had ZERO problems with the room and comfort level of the amenities. The bed was amazingly comfortable and the big spa tub was a retreat in itself. In room fireplace, fantastic breakfast every morning, wine tastings at night David and his team do a great job! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Top rate lodging which lives up to the relatively high cost. Rooms are spacious and well appointed, great beds and soaker tub. Nice private balconies or sitting areas with most rooms. Quiet, beautiful setting along Milliken Creek with excellent grounds and spa. Staff is extremely helpful and great for arranging excursions and meals. The evening wine tastings are superb, with small and large winemakers sending an owner or senior rep to serve and describe the wines. The accompanying cheese and snacks also great. The morning in-room breakfasts are especially decadent, the food great. We had some inclement weather and had no problem spending quality time in our spacious room. Part of the 4 Sisters group, we plan to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMGIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at Milliken creek and would absolutely recommend it. The inn is very beautiful and the staff is just great. The breakfast is very good, you have a variety of choices and all we tried were great. We got an upgrade on our room which was amazing for our honeymoon experience. When you get there you understand perfectly why they hace such wonderful reviews. Everything you expect and more.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexcav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We spent 3 nights here as a getaway and were overall very pleased. First, the only negative, especially important if you are a light sleeper- this is an older building and as such, it has creaky floors. We stayed in room 1- a deluxe room on the bottom floor with a lovely large window view of the creek, fireplace, and tub. Having rooms above us, we were woken every night or morning (once from 4-6 am while the couple above prepared for an early airport departure) by the creaking of the floors while people walked around. We finally realized that leaving the AC fan on helped some, but best to ask for a room either upstairs or outside the main building. We did not hear any street noise.
Now the positives, of which there are many and made our stay worthwhile. They take pride in creating an intimate and warm atmosphere- friendly, helpful staff who are not too intrusive, lovely turn down service with dim lighting and music, warm and ample breakfast delivered when and where you would like, and beautiful grounds with areas to lay, relax and enjoy the outdoors. The rooms had a comfortable bed, small but clean and well appointed bathroom (1 sink), and we did take advantage of the gas fireplace and the collection of DVD's to watch movies. We also really enjoyed the evening wine tasting and got to know some really nice guests visiting from all over the world.
The location was great- easy to get to, 5 minutes from downtown Napa, and on the lovely creek.
The small spa was cozy and inviting as well.
If you can avoid the noise of floors above this is a wonderful place to stay!

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 will get floor noise from above
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingagain08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Celebrating my 65th with a few days to myself in Napa and I was looking for something small and comfortable with upscale amenities such as a spa and wine tastings. I found exactly what I wanted in Milliken Creek. I had a delightful room (#3) with a large balcony overlooking the "creek" (actually the Napa River). I wish I had brought binoculars for the bird activity and to watch the tidal changes. The ample and delicious breakfast delivered to my room when I chose the time, the choice of newspapers, early coffee, afternoon iced tea, the cookie jar, the "magic hour" wine and cheese tastings, the port in front of the fireplace, the large selection of DVDs were all reasons for my enjoyment. The grapeseed exfoliation and massage with CJ was one of the finest spa experiences I've had. David, the manager, was helpful in setting up my wine tasting bike tour and welcoming from the first minute on the telephone to the final goodbye.Any qualms about traveling solo were unnecessary. I will return, next time maybe I'll bring my husband!.

Room Tip: Request creekside, the inn is very close to the road.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank creecree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
2.3 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,042 reviews
1.4 km away
The Westin Verasa Napa
2.2 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,061 reviews
12.2 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,322 reviews
1.3 km away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milliken Creek Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milliken Creek Inn and Spa

Address: 1815 Silverado Trl, Napa, CA 94558-3735
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: $457 - $1,141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Milliken Creek Inn and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, an elegant Napa hotel in California's esteemed wine country. Hidden away on three verdant acres overlooking the idyllic Napa River, discover a place unlike any other Napa hotel.Here you will encounter five-star luxury that emphasizes thoroughly sophisticated service and style in a tranquil, intimate ambiance.In this superb Napa Valley setting, simply sumptuous accommodations are bathed in serene colors and accented with an exotic flair. Thoughtful touches invite pampering and romance, such as flickering fireplaces, canopy beds with the finest linens, rain showers and oversized hydrotherapy tubs outfitted with green tea bath salts and votive candles. Combining the best signature service of larger Napa hotels with a very exclusive and intimate ambiance. This luxury Napa hotel offers 12 exclusive and very private suites, each with a unique style of its own unlike other Napa Valley hotels.Ease into your day with a gourmet breakfast served wherever you wish, from the privacy of your room to al fresco on the Waterfall Terrace. At day's end, unwind at the Magic Hour, our complimentary wine and cheese reception, where you can meet local vintners, chat with our staff members and share stories with other guests.Envelop your senses in pure bliss at our stunning Milliken Creek Spa, where healing, natural elements unite with holistic, therapeutic treatments. Treat yourself to a restorative aromatherapy massage and a revitalizing facial in this private spa that caters exclusively to our guests.Do as little or as much as you would like. Wander the lush grounds, relax in Adirondack chairs, or take it all in from your private deck. Venture forth and explore everything from the scenic Silverado Trail to the area's incomparable wineries, world-renowned restaurants, intriguing shops, plus endless events and activities. Milliken Creek Inn & Spa is a Boutique Napa Valley hotel paired with world-class service. We look forward to pampering you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Milliken Creek Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milliken Creek Hotel Napa
Milliken Creek Inn And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing