We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice - good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the River Terrace Inn last weekend. We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The king size bed was very comfortable. It was a very quiet hotel. The hotel is perfectly located to visit either the Napa or Sonoma Valleys. We had breakfast one morning at the resturant, Cuvee. It was very good. It is a good value for the price for Napa Valley.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitey1953, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Thank you for spending your weekend in the Napa Valley with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your quiet, comfortable rooms and were able to enjoy breakfast at our restaurant. I hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Jeff Whitehead
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,731)
There are newer reviews for River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,176 - 1,182 of 1,731 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

Spent two nights at the River Terrace Inn and was very pleased with the property. We enjoyed a first floor room with balcony in the main building and it was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. It's a very easy walk to Oxbow Market and downtown Napa. The free wi-fi and parking are great features also.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeanAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitey1953, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, taking advantage of our convenient location near the Oxbow Public Market and Downtown Napa, as well as our many compliemtary amenities. Please come back and see us again soon.

Jeff Whitehead
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

this hotel is on a great location, the rooms are very nice, clean and confortable, the bathroom has only a shower but is big enough with double shower heads and very clean.. we had a room with balcony wich is actually big enough to sit down and enjoy the views. this hotel is next to the Westin versa napa wich has the michelin star restaurant La toque.

Room Tip: balcony rooms are a bit bigger.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silverio33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitey1953, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Thank you for taking a moment to write your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location and were able to dine nearby. On your next trip, you might try our restaurant Cuvee, for a Napa Farm to Table experience. Though your room type was equipped with just a shower, many of our rooms have tub/shower combinations and some have whirlpool tubs. Thanks for staying with us and sharing your thoughts.

Jeff Whitehead
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Very nice hotel in the center of Napa. Nice garden and nice building.
Has a restaurant which also looks very good, although we have not had time to
try it. Altogether, a very good deal for the price.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank JakCv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitey1953, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Thank you for staying with us in your recent visit to Napa. I apapreciate your comments. Perhaps on your next trip, you will be able to experience our restaurant, Cuvee.

Jeff Whitehead
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I had researched a lot of Napa hotels prior to our vaca and picked River Terrace Inn. We are really glad we did. First of all, location is excellent. We walked to downtown Napa everyday and to the Oxbow market. Also there is a walking trail across the bridge that we really enjoyed. The rooms are beautiful! We were upgraded to a king with river veiw and loved it. I had read a review that the river "wasn't much" so don't spend the money for river view but we really enjoyed sitting on the balcony with a glass of wine looking at the peaceful river.
The hotel staff especially the concierge (sorry, can't remember her name) were always pleasant and helpful. We spent 5 days at River Terrace and loved it.
The rooms are very nice, clean and beautifully furnished. The bathrooms are great with very nice amenities. The room also had bottles of wine that you could buy, a mini fridge and wine glasses. The hotel lobby is also very nice with a fireplace, seating area and great bar.
We will definetly stay here if we ever get back to Napa. I would recommend this place to everyone.

Room Tip: We loved our river view room.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chrisbee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitey1953, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2012

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Napa. I am pleased that our convenient location near the Oxbow Public Market and Downtown Napa worked well for you. Thank you for complimenting our staff, particularly our concierge, Jeanie. I am happy that you enjoyed your riverside balcony room with its view of the Napa River. I hope that I may be able to host you again on your next trip to the Napa Valley.

Jeff Whitehead
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My husband and I took a mini-vacation to Napa Valley. Not knowing the area, we didn't know what to expect. First receptionist we spoke to could have been friendlier. Other than that, we were pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was. Our room was very cozy, clean, and had a very comfortable bed. Our regret was that we only stayed one night. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
3  Thank Walter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitey1953, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your Mini Vacation in the Napa Valley. I am pleased that you enjoyed your guest room with its comfortable Napa Dream Bed. I look forward to hosting you on your next, hopefully longer stay!

Jeff Whitehead
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We had a marvelous dinner in the Cuvee restaurant and loved the spacious and well-appointed room It was great fun wandering around Napa Valley. Very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitey1953, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2012

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and your dining experience at Cuvee. It was our pleasure to host you, and hope to be able to do so again very soon.

Jeff Whitehead
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.0 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,043 reviews
0.1 km away
The Westin Verasa Napa
1.0 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
3.2 km away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.7 km away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-1908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $299 - $793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than an hour's drive from San Francisco and the Bay Area, the River Terrace Inn, a luxury Napa Valley hotel, offers the perfect Napa retreat. With its refined, pastoral charm and innovative features, our casually elegant Napa Valley hotel is the perfect balance of Wine Country serenity and urban hospitality. Discover wine country in Napa Valley, a peaceful sanctuary nestled among lush, rolling hills, a sea of vivid wildflowers, and radiant vineyards. Set in the heart of the Napa Valley Wine Country, River Terrace Inn features luxurious accommodations, personalized services, and a pristine riverfront setting. The River Terrace Inn is an enchanting blend of modern elegance, laid-back California charm and the energy of downtown Napa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Napa
River Terrace Napa
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing