We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$279
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
US$279
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-25
Priceline
US$309
US$223
View deal
SAVE US$86
Booking.comUS$279
Hotels.comUS$279
travelup.comUS$309
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveller rating
452
150
58
36
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
452
150
58
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oxbow market front desk walking path great patio downtown napa outside patio lovely hotel glass of wine jetted tub great stay valet parking continental breakfast close to downtown happy hour would definitely stay here again napa trip wine country
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 716 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2021 via mobile

This was our first time staying here and boy are we absolutely impressed!

The room and bathroom are both very spacious. The balcony overlooking the river is a must.

Their back patio area with the fire pits overlooking the river is so serene but I also love that we’re only a few blocks away from downtown Napa and right next to Oxbow Market.

The staff here are exceptional, from the gentleman that checked us in to Miguel and Abraham at the bar/restaurant.

We will absolutely be returning in the future.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dannadanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will Farrow, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2021

Dear dannadanger,

Thank you for bringing your dog to stay with us and for the exceptional review! We're so glad you enjoyed the location, the room (and balcony!), the river setting, and our lovely patio. And the team here is wonderful to work with and thrives on feedback like yours. I'm excited to share your review with them to keep them motivated for other guests as well as your next trip. See you soon.

Sincerely,

-Will Farrow, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2021

The River Terrace Inn was a perfect location for get away. The property grounds sit right along the river. The staff is nice and professional. The inn is walking distance from downtown Napa and the Oxbow.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will Farrow, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2021

Dear Michael,

Thank you for the great review. We're thrilled you found us to be the perfect getaway location because of the easy walk to Oxbow or downtown and the peaceful river setting. We couldn't agree more. And our friendly and professional team can't wait to see you again. We'll do our best to earn 5 stars next time!

Best regards,

Will Farrow, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2021

quality of staff is top notch and the space was peaceful and comfortable. the rooms were very clean spacious and posh. the view of the riverside walk as beautiful and it was a close walk to the markets and downtown napa. staff were caring and genuine.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ymk999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will Farrow, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2021

Dear yac,

Thank you for staying with us and for the best review ever! Our team is amazing to work with and they really do make the difference. I'm so glad you enjoyed the rooms, the walkable location, and the peaceful river pathway, and especially the top notch team. Please come back soon and thank you again for the recommendation.

Best,

Will Farrow, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2021

Everyone was super friendly and accommodating all the people at the front desk were nice and super helpful especially Kevin he is the one we dealt with for the most part. At the begging some things were not as clean like the bathtub and the glasses in the room however Kevin really helped us out in many ways he was super friendly and accommodating. I love the location it's close to many restaurants and coffee shops and right by the river the smell and fresh air from the river made it nice and we loved the big jetted tub. Most importantly the service was outstanding they even let us check out a bit later on the day we left. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks for all your great service Kevin you made our stay way better with your great service.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank martinhI7461CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will Farrow, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2021

Dear martinhI7461CC,

Thank you for the review! Kevin is terrific to work with and he's a great example of the remarkable team we have here. It's wonderful that you got the most out of your stay, from the gorgeous outdoor setting and fresh air, to the walkable location and the room with the jetted tub. I'm sorry there were a couple hiccups, but it seems that Kevin's efforts kept that from leaving an impression. Rest assured that we will follow-up and ensure a prefect stay for your next trip!

Kindly,

Will Farrow, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2021

Beautiful from check-in to check out! We were greeted by Kevin at the front desk who was awesome, very personable, friendly as well as helpful with recommendations considering this was our first time in Napa. The room was nice, very clean with a peaceful, relaxing view. The outside patio area was very nice and cozy. We had to check out a day early and Dean at the front desk was friendly, helpful and fast as well. The hospitality was just as great as the stay if not better!!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mssummer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will Farrow, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2021

Dear Mssummer79,

Thank you for this beautiful review! We're glad you loved everything from the room to the patio. Your kind words are deeply appreciated by the team here and especially by Kevin & Dean. They love to be mentioned in reviews like this and I can't wait for them to see this. We hope you'll be back soon and bring some friends, too.

Sincerely,

Will Farrow, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews