We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick decision for an impromptu trip pays off”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beazley House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beazley House
Ranked #6 of 23 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Half Moon Bay, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quick decision for an impromptu trip pays off”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

A morning decision to travel to Napa (with our dog) led us to Beazley Place that evening. After a short discussion with Innkeeper Jim, we chose The Garden Room, and it was perfect for us and our 50 lb mutt. We appreciated that the inn is walking distance to downtown, and that dogs are allowed everywhere at the inn, except the dining room for obvious reasons. If you are traveling with your canine, they will bring breakfast to your room, or set it up for you in living room (where they also serve wine in the evenings, dogs allowed). Our room was very comfortable, and the staff could not be nicer.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    61
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
65
495
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

The owners/innkeepers were such gracious hosts. The inn itself was beautiful. The breakfasts were fantastic. And the location was close enough to the vineyards but far enough from the hustle n bustle. Loved napa and the Beazley house !

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mybackhurts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

You might be slightly disappointed with the old fashion amenity and decor. Although on the other side, the wore out style is a core element of its bed and breakfast charm. If you have already preferred modern hotels over country-side cabin, Beazley might not be a good fit for you.

Pro:
* Wonderful group of peer travelers, very educated and sophisticated at their 40s and 50s. We had the freedom to choose between having breakfast alone (in the room, in the garden, in the long table by the window, etc) with peace and quietness, and joining a pleasant conversation at ease.
* The owners and staff made an extra effort to get to know you and make you feel comfortable and special; this level of personal touch is unseen even at 5 star hotels.
* Walking distance to downtown, safe neighborhood
* Good quality coffee with to-go cups ready (this was very important for us)
* Good selection and quality breakfast, freshly made everyday 9-1030a
* Our voucher states a certain block-out dates, yet the staff arranged our stay on a supposedly block-out weekend - part of the human touch much appreciated

Con:
* We called ahead of time to reserve our first choice suite, yet the day before, we received an email notifying us that our room was removed out of service due to a pre-planned event. The replacement however is of comparable rate.
* Our suite has a stale smell, the carpet is quite wore out. We had to keep our windows open all day to air out the smell.
* We stayed at the East Lot, there is a fountain outside our window closed enough to keep us up most of the night
* There is no floor-to-ceiling wall that segregates the bathroom from the bedroom. If you and your companion are not 100% comfortable with one another yet, you will have a hard time
* The Beazley chocolate chip cookies always ran out when we return to the house at night


We are more accustomed to hotel than bed/breakfast; this is our second try at any bed and breakfast and we are pleased with our experience overall. If you enjoy Bed and Breakfast lifestyle, my hunch is that you will be satisfied with the Beazley experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTownLatteGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We just completed our 10th visit to the Beazley House in the last 9 years. We keep going back because it is warm, friendly, comfortable, with GREAT breakfasts, wonderful service, great advice and contact info on wineries, the most comfortable beds and such a handy location.
It is walking distance to great restaurants, tasting rooms and shops.
We are wine nuts who don't even consider staying anywhere else in the Valley.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elwood6977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Very comfortable and cozy B&B.Excellent breakfast,rooms and location.Most sophisticated fine linen and sheets I've ever seen in a B&B.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ridvan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We just loved this place in Napa. Even though we live within driving distance we discovered many neat things to do here. We enjoyed the choice of many fine restaurants in the area. The Beazley House is the best B & B that we have ever been to. The hospitality, the food, the comfort of the rooms, the beauty and history of the house, the quiet charming grounds, the old fashion claw bathtub, the early evening wine tasting, all added up to the most wonderful 2 day stay. It's a memory that will last forever.

Room Tip: We loved the Sun Room for the little patio deck outside the bedroom. It was a little surprise when w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2011

The Beazley House was recommended to us by my boss, who stays there every year with her husband. My husband and I had never been to Napa and wanted to make it a special trip since it was our wedding anniversary. We had the BEST experience here! The rooms were cozy and clean, with the most comfortable sheets I've ever slept on. The breakfast was UNREAL - I would come back just for the food! The staff was super friendly and always willing to help with suggestions on where to eat, wineries and things to do. They had a wine tasting in the living room every night, so we got to meet all the other guests, which was a lot of fun, and Jim and Carol, who were the most gracious hosts. Plus, the location was very convenient - we could walk to shops, restaurants and wineries and were a reasonable drive to anywhere else we wanted to go. Overall, I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Napa. It's no wonder they have been in business so long!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Spring Rose Room, but ask to stay in the carriage house - we heard those rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
1.0 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.3 km away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 30 in Napa
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,891 reviews
1.2 km away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.0 km away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#2 of 23 in Napa
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beazley House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beazley House

Property: Beazley House
Address: 1910 1st St, Napa, CA 94559-2351
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beazley House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beazley House is a boutique inn within walking distance of all the new restaurants, wine tasting rooms and live entertainment which make the new Napa the Food and Wine Capital of Napa Valley. And with 33 years experience no one knows the Napa Valley like the Beazleys! Carol Beazley's gourmet breakfasts are tailored to her guests' dietary needs, be they heart healthy gluten free, lactose intolerant, vegetarian,or vegan. Award winning recipes including the sweet, savory and unique have made the Beazley House famous. In-House made granola and Beazley House Chocolate chip cookies are as delicious as they are legendary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beazley House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beazley House Hotel Napa
Beazley House Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing