We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$399
US$319
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$271
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
SENZA Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Meritage Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$305
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$605
US$535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$185
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$183
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
387
37
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
37
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesepheasant dreamsb bother guestscarriage housedowntown napaback porchcookieseach afternoonthe main househouse is beautifuldietary needswithin walking distance of downtownbreakfast was deliciousspent nightslovely roomgracious hosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We spent our 29th Anniversary here and had a wonderful time. The staff is wonderful and sooo helpful! I don't think you would have any problems with any of the rooms. If there is a problem, all you have to do is speak up and they will solve it. It is close to downtown. What everyone says about the sheets is right on! I'm going to order my set soon. We will being stay here again, when we come back to Napa! Please thank your staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We loved our stay at the Hennessey House! We stayed in the Lavender Lace room...Was bigger than we expected. Pictures do not do this beautiful room justice! Most comfortable and quiet! Located up stairs, front of house. Enjoyed the wine and cheese before going out to dinner each evening, and sherry and chocolate before sleep. The sheets are like cotton silk! Amazing! Fabulous breakfast every morning! Lorri and Kevin, you got a good thing going here! Thank you so much for your superb hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoriOmahaNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This is our second stay at Hennessey House. The rooms are varied and comfortable. The food was great. The staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. When we checked in they asked about any food allergies or preferences. Our visit was a joy, we will be back.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Hennessey House B&B is a fabulous place to stay! First of all the sheets are amazing! Best bed we've ever slept on! Can't wait to order them!! We were also very impressed with the love they put into their breakfast. Everything was homemade and delicious! The only thing keeping this from a 5 rating is the water pressure in the shower...it needs some work. But, it's not awful. Great location and plenty of parking. Perfect for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicole s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Our visit to Hennessey House was too short... we could have stayed a week! The managements is incredibly friendly. The location of this lovely B&B is excellent: just down the street from Napa's main restaurants, though far enough that the surrounding block is quiet. Our room (the Merry Delight) was spacious, well-appointed, quiet, and very affordable. Breakfast was served as a sit-down meal, with a fruit plate followed by a hot main dish and homemade muffins. A gem in Napa!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichelSha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews