We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 4 May 2012 via mobile

We are 5 cousins from California, Oregon, and Alabama, and we are visiting various places throughout the state. We arrived just in time for wine and cheese on the deck which began our enchanting stay. All the staff was as welcoming and accomodating as if we were beloved family members. Attention to detail along with the warmth of the staff added to our overall experience. We would go back in a heartbeat! The Cousins Five

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank BJBMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    37
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
31
293
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We spent our 29th Anniversary here and had a wonderful time. The staff is wonderful and sooo helpful! I don't think you would have any problems with any of the rooms. If there is a problem, all you have to do is speak up and they will solve it. It is close to downtown. What everyone says about the sheets is right on! I'm going to order my set soon. We will being stay here again, when we come back to Napa! Please thank your staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, NE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We loved our stay at the Hennessey House! We stayed in the Lavender Lace room...Was bigger than we expected. Pictures do not do this beautiful room justice! Most comfortable and quiet! Located up stairs, front of house. Enjoyed the wine and cheese before going out to dinner each evening, and sherry and chocolate before sleep. The sheets are like cotton silk! Amazing! Fabulous breakfast every morning! Lorri and Kevin, you got a good thing going here! Thank you so much for your superb hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriOmahaNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012 via mobile

This is our second stay at Hennessey House. The rooms are varied and comfortable. The food was great. The staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. When we checked in they asked about any food allergies or preferences. Our visit was a joy, we will be back.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asbury park, nj
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Hennessey House B&B is a fabulous place to stay! First of all the sheets are amazing! Best bed we've ever slept on! Can't wait to order them!! We were also very impressed with the love they put into their breakfast. Everything was homemade and delicious! The only thing keeping this from a 5 rating is the water pressure in the shower...it needs some work. But, it's not awful. Great location and plenty of parking. Perfect for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicole s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Our visit to Hennessey House was too short... we could have stayed a week! The managements is incredibly friendly. The location of this lovely B&B is excellent: just down the street from Napa's main restaurants, though far enough that the surrounding block is quiet. Our room (the Merry Delight) was spacious, well-appointed, quiet, and very affordable. Breakfast was served as a sit-down meal, with a fruit plate followed by a hot main dish and homemade muffins. A gem in Napa!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelSha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Walking distance to everything! Eat at Morimoto's! And take advantage of the sauna on the patio. The breakfast was delicious both mornings! We would love to come back!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenniferhaley182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.1 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.6 km away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#8 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,924 reviews
0.6 km away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.6 km away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1727 Main St, Napa, CA 94559-1844
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hennessey House b&b
Hennessey House Hotel Napa
Hennessey House Bed And Breakfast Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing