We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
291
90
32
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
90
32
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies victorian room the main house garden cottage crackers quiet street cheese platter great bed and breakfast victorian style two nights granola within walking distance of downtown charming b b restaurants and shops enjoyed our stay each morning gas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 435 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

I love how each room has its own character. I stayed in the gable room which has its own outside access via balcony and nice bathroom and fireplace! Plus the breakfast was killer!!! The people who work there are very knowledgeable of the wineries and restaurants. I can't wait to go back and stay in the other awesome rooms.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sadieann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooke370, Guest Relations Manager at The Napa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us! happy you enjoyed the Gable Room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2016

This is our first real bnb on this trip. It has two buildings and we are in the one behind the main one that's not shown in the picture on the booking site. Booked Kirkley's Retreat as it's the least expensive. The room is on the second floor, has two entrances, one through the front and one on the side up a flight of outdoor stairs. This is the smallest one with both tub and sink in the room, only toilet is separate. But it's very cute, painted a nice baby blue, and for two people for one night, it's totally fine. There is a fridge and coffee maker in the room, TV is small the size of a desktop computer. Wifi is good. Desk, chair, armchair, bedside tables, and a glass front cabinet that looks like an electric fireplace. Aircon controlled with a remote, keeping the room almost too cold (it's located right on one side of the bed so the cold air blows down directly on your head when you are sleeping) but great on a day of 90 plus temps. There is also a ceiling fan.

Around 4-5 there is cheese and cookies in the parlor which were delicious. Also a fridge next to the parlor with soft drinks for guests. The parlor is quite large and a great place to hang out. Parking lot in between the two buildings (the main one is on Warren while the other one is on Clay, check in on Warren only). Located in a residential neighborhood with a number of other bnbs, very quiet and peaceful. About 5 blocks to downtown, an easy walk.

Breakfast between 8:30 and 9:30, and the best on this trip. Three kinds of juices, fruit salad, cereal and yogurt, and freshly made spinach frittata, bread pudding, thinly sliced fried potatoes, water melon. Everything was so delicious, and the dining setting fabulous. Two tables which you share with other guests. Two sittings when the inn is full, usually on weekends. There is also an outdoors area which looked like a pleasant place to sit as well.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank paxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooke370, Guest Relations Manager at The Napa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017


Thank you again for staying with us! We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

The location was great, just a short walk downtown. We got a nice welcome and the information provided was great. The room was clean and exactly as the description. I loved the candle light breakfast, excellent quality and generous portions!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mercy2spray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooke370, Manager at The Napa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2016

Thank you! we are so happy you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Napa Inn. It rained while we were there so we didn't get to experience any of the common areas outside. The room was comfortable with all needed amenities. The breakfast was wonderful. The two young women who greeted us at breakfast were personable and helpful. When we returned in the afternoon, one of the women was not friendly, appearing irritated with with our questions. That was unfortunate as the rest of the stay was great.

Room Tip: Away from the parking lot.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jkeairnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooke370, Public Relations Manager at The Napa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Thank you so much for writing this review, we apologize for the Innkeeper that appeared irritated, that is not the reputation we want to portray to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

Spent 5 nights in late October. We found it clean, convenient and the hot breakfasts were home-cooked and really excellent. We had two rooms for two couples and we all really enjoyed our stay. It was a little too cool to use our outdoor hot tub, but I'm certain we would have enjoyed it.
It was very convenient to downtown dining, wine tours and the highway. Some respondents said that it was a little pricey. Find something in Napa Valley that's not pricey, good luck with that. Napa Inn is as good a value as any B&B around.
We would highly recommend to anyone, particularly couples.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TrufflesPetunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooke370, Manager at The Napa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2016

Thank you so much for choosing The Napa Inn Bed & Breakfast for your home for 5 days! it was a pleasure to host you and your friends, we really enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews