We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First B&B experience - Loved it!”
Review of The Napa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Napa Inn
Ranked #13 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2017

My friend and I took our first trip to Napa and stayed at the Napa Inn from 4/21 to 4/24/17. It was my first time staying at a B&B and I would highly recommend this location if you are planning a trip to Napa. The location was ideal and convenient. The staff was incredible and very accommodating. They told us "treat this like your home, if you need anything, just let us know" and their words were very true. My friend wasn't feeling well and they went out of their way to make her a different breakfast and allowed us to take it to the room. Speaking of breakfast, the food was delicious! We stayed in Miss Tessa's room; the sheets were like butter. If you are looking for a B&B in Napa, this is the place!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank supshiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooke370, Director of Sales at The Napa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us! so happy you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

We had a truly fabulous time at The Napa Inn when we stayed in March of this year. It's a charming old house that's been converted into a Bed & Breakfast and located right in down town Napa. The house itself was beautiful, the staff were always on hand to help and I'd highly recommend this to anyone looking to take a trip to Napa. If you're searching for super high-end, 5 star luxury, this probably isn't your place but if you're looking for an affordable, well located B&B with tones of character, look no further. The breakfast that was included was also excellent and always on time. Hard to find any real fault with this place; if I was being picky I'd say the floorboards and bed were very creaky so if you're a light sleeper that could be an issue; I personally found it added to the charm of the place. We'll definitely be back!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chrisatiyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooke370, Guest Relations Manager at The Napa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! cant wait to host you again! thank you for writing this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

If you like fireplaces, this one has them everywhere! Very well decorated Victorian style B&B. Rooms are spacious and all have a theme. We stayed in the Chesney Suite in their main 3-story building which is probably the largest and it was on the second floor. It actually has a second Trundle-bed room where you can store your belongings and keep the massive bedroom clear of clutter. During winter, the heat comes from a gas fireplace you keep running at night in the bedroom. The other room and bath have electric heaters to help keep them warm.

The bathroom can get a little cold at night but the water gets plenty hot. In fact it's a bit tricky adjusting the shower head to not get burned. No lack of hot water in this place! Standing in the claw-foot tub takes some balance as well.

The bed was excellent, if not a little squeaky, but the sheets are the most comfortable ones we've ever experienced (by Comphy). We even bought a set for home. Sure, you can hear walking from the third floor above (especially when people are wearing shoes!). It's an old house. But it does quiet down early enough to fall asleep. You can smell breakfast cooking in the morning since this room is right above the kitchen, so you can try to guess what you'll be eating but I think you'd be wrong.

The breakfast room is large, though we saw people also eating in the great room that has the large fireplace. There's two seating times like 8:30 or 9:15 am when the place is full. You start with selections from a help-yourself area that always has granola cereal, fresh fruit bowl and a fresh-baked special selection. Plenty of coffee served, and fresh orange and grapefuit juice at the table. The breakfast is different everyday and is absolutely exceptional! I couldn't even pronounce what I was eating, but it was beyond words. I should have taken a picture!

The best part is after 3pm, you'll find cheeses and crackers and freshly baked cookies in the great room, which usually last into the night, or you can request more. It is a good place to relax after a long day and talk with the guests.

The location is in a quiet area, but very near central downtown Napa. It is not far to walk to Main street or the river area.

Room Tip: Top floor might be better to avoid footsteps at night or smells from the kitchen. Away from stairs i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HT_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooke370, Guest Relations Manager at The Napa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

What a great review! thank you so much for taking the time to write it, I love hearing the feedback, and we loved having you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We found the Napa Inn to be perfectly located for our winery visits, followed by excursions into downtown Napa to eat and explore. The home has modified exceptionally well, creating individually themed bedrooms with their own bath facilities. The antique room appointments are perfect, and our bed was very comfortable. Breakfasts were sumptuous, served in a quiet, welcoming dining room. Our host was a lovely lady, and quite frankly, there was nothing left out of our meals or stay that we could have asked for. We used two bedrooms, and one has to be aware that if your luggage is heavy, going up the staircase with it requires some strength. We would definitely stay again when in Napa.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidNancyJessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooke370, Guest Relations Manager at The Napa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thank you so much! yes we are very lucky to be here at this location, so close to downtown Napa, makes it nice to go explore and not worry about driving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The Inn was very interesting in architecture and design. It was above all very comfortable. The beds, the spacious rooms, the private baths and the food was all very pleasant. A good value too.
Close to everything. Yet, a quiet location.

Room Tip: We loved the Turret room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Don s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooke370, Guest Relations Manager at The Napa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thank you for staying with us! hope you had a pleasant time in the Napa Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We booked a stay here to attend a class at the Silverado Cooking School. (Also reviewed). It was cold and rainy. The Christmas decorations and fireplaces (gas fired, not real wood) made it like an old style Christmas card. Breakfast was very nice. Very enjoyable and comfortable.

Room Tip: Nice loft like room above 1 of 2 historic homes in the facility requires walking up and down outsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TDelRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooke370, Guest Relations Manager at The Napa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you for staying with us! It truly is a magical place in the Holiday Season with all the decorations and the Christmas tree all lite up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

I love how each room has its own character. I stayed in the gable room which has its own outside access via balcony and nice bathroom and fireplace! Plus the breakfast was killer!!! The people who work there are very knowledgeable of the wineries and restaurants. I can't wait to go back and stay in the other awesome rooms.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sadieann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooke370, Guest Relations Manager at The Napa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us! happy you enjoyed the Gable Room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
0.7 km away
Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast
1 km away
Cedar Gables Inn
Cedar Gables Inn
#18 of 22 in Napa
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Napa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Napa Inn

Address: 1137 Warren St, Napa, CA 94559-2302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: $238 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Napa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa Inn has 14 guestrooms in two historic homes. Each room has a private bath with spa tubs. Full breakfast each morning. Wine and cheese each evening. Walk to downtown shopping, dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Napa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Napa Hotel Napa
The Napa Inn Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing