We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$104
Expedia.comUS$104
Hotels.comUS$104
TravelocityUS$104
Orbitz.comUS$104
Agoda.comUS$104
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
123
252
108
39
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
123
252
108
39
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews napa valley room was clean hot tub small fridge stay there again easy access san francisco convenient location motel wineries highway accommodations marriott
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 557 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2022

I Chablis Inn completely misrepresented themselves in the online photos. We had to change in the pool/cleaning closet when we arrive because our room wasn't ready. If you want a great experience in Napa Valley stay at the Hilton Garden Suites down the road. I wish this site would let me add a “real” photo of the motel.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danlumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Chablis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2022

Hello,

We are always wanting to hear feedback from our guests, however we are disappointed in the misrepresentation of this particular situation.

The guest room was not available because your arrival at the property was at 11:00 am, the same time as check-out for the previous nights guest. We are unaware of any hotel including the one you mention that is able to check in a new guest into a room that is occupied, given it is the Napa Valley Harvest season, we are generally sold out. We presented the only option we had for a changing room to help accommodate you. We’re very sorry that this resulted in your review in all the categories.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2022

Not a bad value priced motel. Location is very convenient to the wineries. Fairly quiet with the exception of all the garbage trucks in the morning. Nice little pool with beautiful vegetables growing in pots surrounding the pool deck!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyage710295
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 3, 2022

Chablis Inn delivered well on my expectations given its ratings. I had a good nights sleep. The check in was reasonably efficient and they processes everyone in reasonable time. The room was large and quiet.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nwildman14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 21, 2022

We did NOT get a disabled accessible unit-- so it was good that they made sure we had 1st. floor. The place is clean. We were worried that it was next to a motel 6 & could be rowdy- but it was calm. It is close to great restaurants. MOST important-- staff is not "money grubbing" - they are understanding and nice-- it makes a difference when people smile. I had two rooms (1 group of seniors and wheelchair)- they were accommodating, informative, and friendly. I would go there again. They (staff/manager) may never get rich.-- but that isn't always the goal.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ern n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 21, 2022

We were up in Napa for one night and it was actually cheaper to pay for 2 nights here (the minimum stay) than pay for 1 night at other places (or those place also required 2 night stays). The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the bathroom had nice fixtures. Only complaint about the room was that the lighting was a bit limited, but that's not a big deal. If you could do a 1 night stay only, it would be a go-to place (but I understand that they have to make money).

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank levineds3124
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews