We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Embassy
C$676
Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
No prepayment needed
Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Kahala K
Honolulu

Nice hotel close to downtown Napa

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 7, 2024
This hotel is a gem. It’s undergoing renovations but it is less than a mile from downtown Napa and the staff is very attentive to guests. The free drinks in the evening is fascinating. You get two drink coupons at check in. The bartender is great. I gave him two coupons and he takes one and says come back if you like it. He keeps doing this all night long and he remembers people. Breakfast is the standard Embassy Suites fare with a hot omelet cooked to order. The only real negative is that the hotel borders highway 29 (freeway) so there is noise from the road.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the freeway
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin Busch, Other at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley, responded to this review
Responded Mar 8, 2024
Thank you for the review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and found it to be a gem despite the ongoing renovations. It's wonderful to know that our attentive staff made your experience memorable, and we're thrilled that you enjoyed the complimentary evening reception and the exceptional service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay. Warm regards, Embassy Suites Napa Valley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
C$659
C$624
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$624
3.8 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$346
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
2.8 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
Westin.com
C$1,122
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    C$1,122
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Pool
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
C$646
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    C$646
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$815
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
6.5 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
C$833
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
C$457
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$457
5.1 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
    C$679
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$489
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Pool
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
    C$434
  • Expedia.com
    C$462
  • Booking.com
6.1 km from Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Napa
Reviews (2,834)
Filter reviews
2,834 results
Traveller rating
1,393
860
360
138
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,393
860
360
138
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception indoor pool made to order breakfast napa valley happy hour free breakfast cocktail hour beautiful grounds wine country beautiful hotel close to downtown hot breakfast living room bottle of wine yogurt pond atrium
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,834 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2024

Nice location. Property in renovation phase. Our room was clean, but furniture was repurposed and touched up instead of replaced. The property itself is dark and cold feeling. Each day we were given dirty towels (disgustingly stained). We had to ask for new towels and was told by Deborah that housekeeping would be told so that we would "receive towels that meet [my] expectations." Would anyone be ok with visibly strained towels?
However, the breakfast lady did a wonderful job on the omelets. Delicious!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jbE5606YA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Embassy Suites Team, Other at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2024

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.

We strive to provide a pleasant and comfortable experience for all our guests, and we regret to hear that we fell short of your expectations. Our team takes great pride in maintaining high standards of cleanliness, and we are sorry that the towels provided did not meet these standards. This is not indicative of the level of service we aim to provide, and we will address this issue with our housekeeping team to ensure it does not happen again.

We understand that each guest's preferences and experiences may vary, and while we regret that your experience did not meet your expectations, we appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve.

If you choose to stay with us again in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out to our front desk team with any concerns during your stay so that we can address them promptly. We appreciate your understanding and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay. Safe travels, and we wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2024 via mobile

Old outdated, expensive, low value for money, I would not recommend it, staff was unfriendly, for the rate they take there are so many better options in the area, I wouldn't go there again. View was the parking lot, they were suppose to have free wine in the room but didn't, room is 70s style and not in a good way, didn't update since then

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Embassy Suites Team, Other at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2024

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize if your recent stay did not meet your expectations. Please know that our property is currently undergoing renovations aimed at enhancing the overall guest experience. While we understand that every guest has their own preferences and expectations, we strive to provide excellent service that is friendly and valuable to all our guests. We are proud that the majority of our reviews reflect positive experiences, and we are sorry if we fell short of meeting your expectations on this occasion.

Regarding the issue with complimentary wine in the guestroom, we apologize for any confusion. Our hotel offers various room package options, and we would like to investigate your reservation further to ensure that the correct package was secured. If you could kindly reach out directly to our Front Desk with your room reservation confirmation, our team will be more than happy to look into this matter for you and make it right if any error is found.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback, and we hope you have safe travels.

Embassy Suites Napa Valley Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2024 via mobile

I stayed at the Embassy Suites in Napa, what an amazing place! The bar was especially amazing and everyone that works here is so nice and personable. Fran was the most amazing person ever at the bar and went above and beyond for me at happy hour, Megan too!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank T1350SJrachell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Embassy Suites Team, Other at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2024

Thank you for your glowing review! We're delighted to hear that you had an amazing experience at our Embassy Suites in Napa. It's fantastic to know that you enjoyed our bar and that Fran and Megan provided exceptional service during happy hour. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to them.

We strive to create memorable experiences for all our guests, and it's wonderful to hear that our team exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you back for another fantastic stay in the future. Safe travels, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2024

....but I had them send an amenity to my sister and brother-in-law's room as they were celebrating a birthday. I was worried how this would turn out because I've ordered amenities to be delivered at luxury resorts and they've screwed it up so I'm always leery to try this again. But the Embassy Suites Napa hit it out of the park. Stephanie G sent me a list of options to choose from and then executed it perfectly. My sister and her husband were thrilled with the beautiful and tasty charcuterie plate. It was reasonably priced, too! Many thanks!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Heath823
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Embassy Suites Team, Other at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2024

We're thrilled to hear about the success of your amenity request for your sister and brother-in-law's birthday celebration at Embassy Suites Napa! Stephanie G's attention to detail and execution are commendable, and we're delighted that the charcuterie plate brought joy to your loved ones. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience, and we appreciate your kind words. If there's anything else we can assist you with or if you have more feedback to share, feel free to let us know. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you personally for a stay in the future. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2024

Great resort! We stayed at the Embassy Suites on our family trip to Napa. Love the daily Happy Hour with Fran! He is super friendly, provided great pours and he makes Happy Hour fun! The end of the day Happy Hour with Fran was a great way to end our days.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cruiser08732364746
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Embassy Suites Team, Other at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2024

Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites for your family trip to Napa! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the daily Happy Hour with Fran. It's wonderful to know that Fran's friendly service and great pours added to the enjoyment of your evenings. We appreciate your positive feedback, and if you have any more details or specific experiences you'd like to share, feel free to let us know. We hope to welcome you and your family back for another memorable stay in the future. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews