We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
72
79
93
54
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
79
93
54
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location walking distance room was clean uptown theatre food and wine bars and restaurants short stay front desk staff wine country wineries valley winery
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 359 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2018

While I realize that the Napa Valley has become one of the premier locations in California to visit this hotel is very overpriced for what it delivers. The only plus is the location but there is really no privacy and the rooms and bathrooms are in dire need of updating. I felt safe but I probably would not return.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Deanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Hi Deanna, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we really appreciate it. We are known for providing wonderful value in Napa, and we are sorry to hear that you felt that the rate you were charged was high. Despite this, we hope that you will choose to stay with us again when you are next visiting Napa.

Kind regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Janise is so helpful and friendly. Gave great restaurant and winery suggestions. She goes above and beyond. This place is located right downtown. Perfect. Nice rooms. Close to everything. Second time we have stayed here within the last two months.

Room tip: Room 115: sink drains slowly. Shower water pressure very low.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heersjonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Thank you for staying with us once again, we are delighted to be your hotel of choice in Napa. We appreciate you visiting us twice recently! Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make all of your visits fantastic. We hope to see you again very soon!

Kind regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Professional and friendly staff. Quaint and charming hotel/resort. Location is great to downtown Napa. Hidden charm off the beaten path. Would recommend and stay here again on my next visit to Napa/Sonoma.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

We are so pleased that you liked the charm of our hotel! We are always delighted to receive comments such as this, as we are very happy to have such an individual and unusual property. We are delighted that you had a great stay, and we hope to welcome you back many more times in the future.

Kind regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018

If boutique means old, dirty, musty and moldy then this is truly a boutique hotel. We were happy to find it had air conditioning, but found the A/C to be so loud when it was on, we could not hear the TV even set at maximum volume. Mold in the shower and shower curtain, slow draining tub, so you end up standing in dirty water by the end of your shower. The towels provided were threadbare, sheets had stains on them. There was no plug in the sink. Room itself was very small and furniture looked like it was the original from the mid 60's, not comfortable and just took up space. No closet, no fridge, ice machine located in the parking lot. Elevator extremely small. Luggage cart provided was almost non functional, if you put too many bags (2) on it, tires became flat - so not very useful. Parking is an issue - not enough spaces for the number of rooms. Must park on street, but then you have to get up to move the car before 10:00 a.m. Signs for security that you must use your key to enter - but none of them worked, so anyone could access stairwell. For price paid, I expect basics in cleanliness and security - this hotel lacked in every aspect. I thought it would be worth it for the location, but found I would rather stay somewhere else and pay for Uber or a taxi to get downtown. Definitely would not stay here again or recommend to any of my friends.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1wanderer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Thank you for your comprehensive review detailing your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, and we apologize for the many issues that you encountered. We have reviewed all of your comments as a management team, and each department head will formulate a plan to ensure that the risk of such issues occurring again are minimized. We apologize sincerely for not providing you with a better stay.

Kind regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Good location for walking around Napa. No real reception area, no luggage hold service, no early check in. Front desk clerk pleasant. Room very small. Shower switch over not indicated and knob broken.

Room tip: Sleep and leave! No closets, can't hold luggage.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jruggi835614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Thank you very much for your review, we are always interested to understand our guest's perceptions of their stays with us. We are pleased that the location of our hotel was so pleasing to you, and we trust that you enjoyed your visit to Napa. We note the points that you make in relation to the small issues that you encountered, and we will endeavor to take some actions in advance of your next stay with us. We hope that you will notice some improvements when you visit us next.

Kind regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews