We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
72
79
93
54
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
79
93
54
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location walking distance room was clean uptown theatre food and wine bars and restaurants short stay front desk staff wine country wineries valley winery
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 359 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

Comfortable rooms and within walking distance of downtown Napa. The staff was very helpful and courteous, Becci is super awesome! We will definitely stay there again if we are ever in the area. Thanks again!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank AshleyReiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2018

We are delighted to have provided you with suitable accommodation for your trip to Napa. We appreciate your kind words, and are happy to note that you would stay with us again. We hope to welcome you back again before long.

Kind regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Becci was our driver and she was amazing! She was always on time and so thoughtful. She had a collet full of snacks and waters and made sure we were hydrated while wine tasting!! We will use her every time we come to Napa!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 3BARErin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! It sounds as if you really enjoyed your trip to Napa, and we hope that you will return to Napa and to our hotel again very soon!

Kind regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Great location for catching the winevtrolleys and to downtown Napa. Hotel was just fair. Typical motel style. Clean and great staff. Considering the price of surrounding hotels this one is ok. Would stay again for the location

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KimandNicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Hi Kim and Nicky, Thank you kindly for your feedback; we are pleased that our hotel, and our location, in particular, was so pleasing to you. We are pleased that you would choose to stay at our property again in the future, and we hope to welcome you back before long.

Kind regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018

We spent a difficult night at the 3 Palms. It is in a very convenient location and we enjoyed walking around Napa from this location. However, the building was poorly insulated for sound. Rolling suitcases in the early morning rumbled by our windows. All the rooms over look a parking area which had coming and going complete with noise. We didn't get much sleep because our neighbors had a screaming fight in the middle of the night and every word was very clear. We were very disappointed in this locaiton.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsaurenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Thank you for your detailed feedback. We apologize profusely for the issues that you encountered. We are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations, and that it was not suitable for your needs. The majority of our guests report that we provide clean, comfortable accommodation, with friendly service, at a great price in this expensive area, and we are sorry that we were not better suited to your needs. We appreciate the fact that you stayed with us, and provided us with your review.

Kind regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

This is a motel that comes with hotel prices. The walls were paper-thin, meaning you can hear every drunk bro and bachelorette party coming/going throughout the night. We found numerous black hairs from what I assume was the last inhabitant of our room in the bathroom and along the sink. Room generally was dark and dank, with an uncomfortable bed and scratchy sheets/towels. Parking lot is tight, so your best bet is parking on the street. The only reason I'm not giving one star is its location in the heart of downtown Napa and the friendly staff.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MidwestTrvlLvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Please accept our sincerest apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory. It is disappointing to learn that we fell short of our goals in accommodating you appropriately, and we are sorry that you were so disappointed with your time with us. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your concerns, and I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to prevent similar problems in the future. We appreciate your comments, which will help us to improve our hotel and our service for all of our guests.

Kind regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews