We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wine Valley Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$274
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$359
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$685
US$595
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Meritage Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$307
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SENZA Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
139
309
149
24
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
309
149
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastroom was cleanpicnic areayogurtdowntown napafridge and microwavemotel styleclose to downtownwould stay here againsmall poolshort staystayed one nightking bedshort driveeasy accesslodgingwine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2011

The Valley Lodge is a very good value in Napa. It's location is great, right off the highway. The grounds & rooms were very clean and basic. All you really need, a comfortable bed & a hot shower. The staff was very friendly. When we checked in we were given suggestions on restaurants and lots of discount coupons. The property has a pool and is just far enough from the highway that it's quiet. With all the expensive choices in Napa lodging this property is a great value. If you're looking for clean & basic this is a great choice. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JedNevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

The lodge is an average place to stay. The price was right and we just needed a place to sleep for an early departure the next morning. The room was nice with a microwave, mini-frig and coffee maker. The one thing missing was a hair dryer which did create a problem for me. When we were there a lot of construction workers were staying also. The breakfast was basic with just cold cereal, danish, and toast. Good location.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

While Wine Valley Lodge is not a 4 star hotel, it has some unique qualities about it. The setting is quite nice. We enjoyed the pool and surrounding area. The rooms are on the small side as are the bathrooms. The bathrooms could use some renovating. We have stayed here two times and enjoyed are stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delta2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights 10/25 - 10/27. It was a great choice. We were looking for something affordable, comfortable, and close to town. It was all of these plus. Normally we like to stay in places with some amenities and the usual bells and whistles but this time we decided the extra money would be better directed toward the purchase of wine.

We were a little worried about what we were going to get for the price but were not disappointed. This is a fairly basic place but it was clean and updated, with great space. The room had a fridge, with complimentary water, and a microwave. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was good sized, clean, and had good water pressure. The toiletries were basic but usable. All around a great value.

The exterior was well kept, had plenty of parking, and had nice areas to sit and enjoy the great weather.

The breakfast was limited, but we had read about this in previous reviews and expected that. We went in one morning to grab some cereal and coffee to get us through until our breakfast in town. Again, nothing special, just realize what you are getting and plan accordingly.

Overall this was a great place. It perfectly met our goal of saving on accommodations but still having a nice place to rest up for the next day's tastings. I would definitely recommend and will book again when we return to Napa.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clou89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed for 1 night at the Lodge. The room was clean and pretty sound proof. There was crown molding that really added a nice touch. Water was complimentary and so was the basic continental breakfast. We only grabbed fruit and coffee on the way out. My only complaint was the very hard bed. Both my daughter and I woke up feeling quite sore.I don't know if all the beds are the same..... From the description of the location, we expected to be able to walk to town for the evening, but it actually was quite a distance and we decided not to. If it was Summertime, with longer days, we might have decided to walk through the neighborhoods to get to town. Overall, a nice stay and the fact that it was built in the early 50's added some ambiance.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gipsylily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews