We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Basic but comfortable.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wine Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wine Valley Lodge
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Basic but comfortable.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

A basic and comfortable motel close to the wineries and restaurants Napa. It is infront of a big dual carriage way bridge but we didn't hear any cars so slept well.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank czaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    271
    128
    23
    21
See reviews for
62
312
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

My Husband and I stayed here over the weekend and were pretty satisfied. Lodging was affordable and conveniently located near the Wine Train station. A basic, clean, and functional place, especially for the weekend. The only downside was the "complimentary breakfast" indicated as part of their amenities. It wasn't what we expected. All they provided was cold cereal, fruits, juice/milk in refrigerator. No one was there when we stopped by one morning. That definitely should've been emphasized in their description! We expected a little more with that! Luckily, there was a McDonald's, Jack in the Box, and Denny's close by. Otherwise, this place is one of the least expensive options in the Napa area...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

I only stayed a night here and enjoyed it. This was one of the least expensive options in Napa and I was on a budget. I hoped for a neat and clean room, that's exactly what I got!

The front desk staff was incredibly nice and helpful, they went above and beyond in helping print a trip voucher and in helping get a coat I left on a tour bus back to me.

The breakfast isn't much to speak of, but they do provide coffee and fresh fruit (among more sugary breakfast items that I try to stay away from) which I appreciated.

The room isn't fancy, but it's neat and clean. The bathroom was sparkling. They do provide soap, shampoo and lotion which were of decent quality. The toilet is way to close to the vanity, someone didn't measure well when they renovated! But, it works. There is a tv in the room with limited channels, but hey, you're in wine country! You're not supposed to be watching tv!

I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhereIntheWorldisJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Very good, friendly staff, good and clean room in a good location. There is nothing else to say except I will stay again on my next trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tradlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Friendly service, basic updated motel. Clean and functional. You really would not care after a day of wine tasting.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank semanticvision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olinda, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Stayed here for one night touring and used motel as a base to tour Napa Valley. Great motel with nice clean and comfortable rooms. It was pretty cold and heater in the room soon warmed things up. Receptionist (Jenni?) was especially helpful and pointed out some local attractions that I should visit including a local market. There is a shopping centre just over he bridge and downtown is a short drive just down Coombs Ave. Overall if you have a car, this is a great motel to stay at a really good price. If you want to go downtown, jump in the car and in a few minutes you're there. Recommended and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank qnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

Got in at midnight because we refused to pay over $100. for a room just for a one night stay. This place was recommended when we pressed the attendant at a chain hotel for something affordable. Charming courtyard with citrus trees and beautiful roses everywhere - something most affordable places don't worry about. The room was clean and bed was comfortable, tv, microwave, nice shower, continental breakfast was pretty standard but well maintained even toward the end of the morning.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
1.6 km away
Napa Discovery Inn
Napa Discovery Inn
#25 of 30 in Napa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
6.0 km away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#14 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Valley Lodge

Property: Wine Valley Lodge
Address: 200 S Coombs St, Napa, CA 94559-4529
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Napa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wine Valley Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Wine Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine Valley Hotel Napa
Wine Valley Motel
Wine Valley Lodge Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing