We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“affordable & clean”
Review of Wine Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wine Valley Lodge
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“affordable & clean”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

While by no means cheap, this is an affordable hotel for those wanting to stay in the Napa area. The room was spacious and clean, the AC worked well, the front desk staff friendly. The hotel quickly reachable from Hwy 29. A drawback is downtown Napa is not easy walking distance, perhaps a mile or so away. There is a small strip mall shopping center in walking distance, but I hope you eat better than that in Napa! The breakfast was only cold food such as cereal and fruit. Still for what other places charge this is an attractive value, and we will stay here again.

Room Tip: very little street noise even in rooms towards the bridge side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_1234z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    289
    140
    24
    23
See reviews for
64
335
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Anselmo, Ca
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is a two star motel in the heart of wine country in California. It is clean, quiet, and comfortable. The neighborhood immediately surrounding the hotel is half industrial, but the motel is yards off highway 121. The main highway to the Silverado Trail, Lake Berryessa, etc. etc. So if you are using your motel to sleep in and go see the countryside, this place is great. It is moderately pricey for what it is, but location, location, location. Very stiff bed. There is an outdoor pool and a coffee-mat breakfast room. But there are sooo many good restaurants nearby we didn't worry about motel food.

Room Tip: We were in the back. Choose 15 or higher to 25.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsMarijane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

A basic and comfortable motel close to the wineries and restaurants Napa. It is infront of a big dual carriage way bridge but we didn't hear any cars so slept well.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank czaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My Husband and I stayed here over the weekend and were pretty satisfied. Lodging was affordable and conveniently located near the Wine Train station. A basic, clean, and functional place, especially for the weekend. The only downside was the "complimentary breakfast" indicated as part of their amenities. It wasn't what we expected. All they provided was cold cereal, fruits, juice/milk in refrigerator. No one was there when we stopped by one morning. That definitely should've been emphasized in their description! We expected a little more with that! Luckily, there was a McDonald's, Jack in the Box, and Denny's close by. Otherwise, this place is one of the least expensive options in the Napa area...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I only stayed a night here and enjoyed it. This was one of the least expensive options in Napa and I was on a budget. I hoped for a neat and clean room, that's exactly what I got!

The front desk staff was incredibly nice and helpful, they went above and beyond in helping print a trip voucher and in helping get a coat I left on a tour bus back to me.

The breakfast isn't much to speak of, but they do provide coffee and fresh fruit (among more sugary breakfast items that I try to stay away from) which I appreciated.

The room isn't fancy, but it's neat and clean. The bathroom was sparkling. They do provide soap, shampoo and lotion which were of decent quality. The toilet is way to close to the vanity, someone didn't measure well when they renovated! But, it works. There is a tv in the room with limited channels, but hey, you're in wine country! You're not supposed to be watching tv!

I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhereIntheWorldisJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Very good, friendly staff, good and clean room in a good location. There is nothing else to say except I will stay again on my next trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tradlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Friendly service, basic updated motel. Clean and functional. You really would not care after a day of wine tasting.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank semanticvision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
1.3 km away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
1.7 km away
Napa Discovery Inn
Napa Discovery Inn
#24 of 30 in Napa
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#12 of 30 in Napa
317 reviews
1.9 km away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
6.0 km away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Valley Lodge

Property: Wine Valley Lodge
Address: 200 S Coombs St, Napa, CA 94559-4529
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Napa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Wine Valley Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wine Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine Valley Hotel Napa
Wine Valley Motel
Wine Valley Lodge Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing