We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“organic mexican food!”
Review of Los Mineros

Los Mineros
Ranked #32 of 61 Restaurants in Nevada City
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Great locally sourced ingredients, hand rolled tortillas (no GMO's here!!!) . Healthy, casual, quirky...

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Shivagypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 20 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2016

I live locally and go about once every week when I don't feel like cooking. It's super delicious and friendly and great atmosphere!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank filomeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Sometimes people either have agendas or they just don't get real Mexican food. The fish tacos are amazing, combining flavors I've not had even in Mexico. The only item they need to work on is the al pastor. As mentioned elsewhere, it is too dry (overcooked) and mine did not have the requisite pineapple garnish. They have not been in business a long time and will no doubt get the al pastor right. It is true there is another good Mexican restaurant in town but the dishes are different enough that there is room for both and the change is nice. The atmosphere here is Nevada City cool and cozy.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PlayaWinters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016

I eat here as often as possible. Every dish I have tried has been delicious and interesting--the sopa Azeteca, tostadas, nopales, guacamole and chips, and jugos.
So happy we now have the cerveza option now, too. Dining inside taking in the charming atmosphere, out on the boardwalk, or getting take-out--they all work well. Service is friendly. Don't miss eating here.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Seven months old, this small casual restaurant, I will visit again. My friend and I ordered street tacos and guacamole and we thoroughly enjoyed both. Not overpriced. They are closed on Mondays.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Mineros also viewed

 

Been to Los Mineros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing