We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Newport Beach vacation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Newport Beach, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jodi P
1 review
“Newport Beach vacation”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Wonderful trip. Kitchen fully equipped. Beach house A/C which is rare and so nice in the warmer months!! Close to everything!! Had a blast.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ncox10021
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trip to the beach with my 76 year old dad”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This rental is great for a getaway to beautiful Newport Beach. After we arrived from a long trip on the 405 from LA (direct flight from Ohio) we were tired and cranky and Rollo was super polite and patient with us as we backed our car into the garage. He made us laugh and helped us up with our luggage. Michelle was the most gracious host helping us out anytime we needed it. The beach is literally right down the street and we had a blast with all of the equipment she provides such as beach chairs, umbrellas and boogie boards. The accommodations are very comfortable, hopefully when we return we will rent her unit across the street for our whole family!! Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rynsco
1 review
“Perfect Beach Getaway!”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Literally seconds to the soft, clean beach. All accommodations you need taken care of just bring your food! Ride the bikes to the pier and shop or eat. 5 minutes to Huntington Beach and more shopping and dining. Minutes to Balboa pier and fun zone with more shopping and Ferris wheel plus an arcade for the kids! Tons to do and always head back to the beach, it's only seconds away! You don't even need your shoes!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for choosing HappiTravels for your vacation! We hope to have you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy M
1 review
“Tucked away paradise.”
Reviewed April 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My husband and I took our 5 year old granddaughter to Huntington Beach. We had a great time thanks to the great place we had to stay. It was a very short walk to a great beach. A great restaurant just across the street and a great donut shop. The home has everything you need for the beach, to cook. We were greated by Rollo who was very helpful and informative. Thank you Michelle for making our experience a great one.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2015
We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back soon!
Until next time!
Michelle & Rollo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
England
Reviewed December 26, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Snowbird3...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Cozy, Great value, excellent host and AMAZING location.”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We thought this a great value, lovely & comfortable. Will likely stay there again if we go to that area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing