We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large portions, creative healthy dishes, reasonable priced”
Review of Pita Jungle - CLOSED

Pita Jungle
Price range: US$5 - US$17
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Description: Pita Jungle "The Art of Eating Healthy"(R) is one of Arizona's most original restaurants. The menu is based on offering a healthful and natural cuisine abounding with vegetarian and vegan options, crafted within the principles of the Mediterranean diet, and using only the freshest ingredients. The menu includes salads, seafood, seasonal specials, pitas, pizzas, healthy burgers as well as a healthy kids menu. Pita Jungle is also a healthy option for your Catering events. Open daily for lunch, dinner, Happy Hour and Reverse Happy hour.
Reviewed December 29, 2017

We just happened on this restaurant one Sunday afternoon and was pleasantly surprised. It's truly a Mediterranean restaurant, meaning you can get food from all the countries that border the Mediterranean Sea. There are organic, vegan, gluten free choices as well as "regular" food. We had flatbread, hummus, salad and chicken. All delicious and creative. The portions are large, and the price is reasonable. There were families, single friends, couples, and solo diners, some eating inside the large, well decorated restaurant or in their spacious outdoor patio.

Our waitress never smiled but the service was good. Well staffed. We'd definitely dine here again.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank helloitsjustme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 59 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

Called ahead, was greeted with a friendly person and received my order in a somewhat timely fashion. Food was good, expectations met!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank CynthiaB2429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2017

I love Pita jungle and it is a great place to introduce people to healthy, fresh and tasty Mediterranean food. I even let the kids choose their meals as there are no "bad" choices on their menu. The garlic portabella mushroom tomato pizza was great. My favorite is under appetizers, is the braised cauliflower with caramelized onions in a Tahini (Sesame) sauce. It is amazing. I also had the curry coconut soup which was very good. Its a great way to introduce people to a healthier way to eat.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lovetotravel92630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Loved my first meal in the Jungle! We had an awesome waitress "Mattie" who was very attentive and had some great suggestions for our lunch. THe food was all terrific with such large portions too! Wow impressive place and team....thanks Mattie, we will be back to try some of your other suggestions too!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 196christiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

The food is very good with lots of choices. A bit pricey but healthy options. The service is both friendly and quick. The lunches for seven of us were received minutes after our appetizers (delicious hummus trio). Parking for lunch can be a problem as the lot is shared with a number of businesses. Get there early.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1Waterford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pita Jungle also viewed

Corona del Mar, Newport Beach
Newport Beach, Orange County
 
Newport Beach, Orange County
Corona del Mar, Newport Beach
 
Balboa Island, Newport Beach
Newport Beach, Orange County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing