We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Wine List”
Review of The Beachcomber

The Beachcomber
Reserve with OpenTable
The Beachcomber is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 538 Restaurants in Newport Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Los Trancos
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've seen a lot of wine lists at different restaurants but this has to be by far the best list I've ever seen. There was a page for whites, a page for reds, and a page for reserved reds. Not only this, but these wines were well priced. You can get an amazing Cabernet Sauvignon for $50 or less. All the food we had was amazing, and our waiter Maximillano did a great job making you salivate while he described the food. We went as a group of 4 and got 4 different meals. All were amazing. I highly recommend the Salmon stuffed with baked crab.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paulhI5262BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,582 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2018

We try to always eat at least once at the Beachcomber when in Orange County. The restaurant on the beach is GREAT, food and service is always exceptional.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank julieannecarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

Terrific location on waters edge. Service was good and suggestions by server was good. Food was very tasty and ambiance was great as you felt at home in an old style beach restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

Stopped here on the drive down to San Diego. Had a short wait for a table, beef ribs poutine was delicious, great views.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank seanlondonsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Parking is across the Highway. Take the walk through the tunnel rather than the shuttle bus. The Ahi tacos are a must and the Avocado and Lobster sandwich is awesome.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Beachcomber also viewed

Newport Beach, Orange County
Newport Beach, Orange County
 
Newport Beach, Orange County
Newport Beach, Orange County
 
Newport Beach, Orange County
 

Been to The Beachcomber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing