We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Beach, but Poor in Most Other Areas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Newport Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This hotel was pretty disappointing. A bit cheaper than neighboring hotels, but now I know why. Service was poor from the first time I called to book, rooms were small, hallways weren't air conditioned and breakfast was bad. They charged me the entire stay on the first night when they told me that wouldn't be the case, then said it didn't matter because I would have to pay it all anyway when I inquired. A staff member even laughed at me when I asked where the restroom was because it was so close that I should have seen it. Spend your money elsewhere and have a more enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank brooklyns400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur A, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear brooklyns400,
Thannk you for taking the time to review your recent stay. On behalf of our hotel, I do apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We will use your feedback to make improvements to our service. We do hope you will consider to give another chance to earn your business back.

If you need to need to speak to our management team, please contact us at (949) 642-8252 ext. 171.

Arthur A.
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

We came to this hotel last year and loved it so much we decided to return this year and stay longer. The staff is very friendly and accomadating. The rooms are very clean and updated. We will come back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank catherineaH7955YQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel has such easy access to the beach and great restaurants within walking distance. You can literally park your car and walk everywhere. We had a deluxe room facing Hwy 1, with the sliding door open traffic noise could be a little overwhelming, with it closed it was okay. Small price to pay for the Southern California view. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
Best kept secret is "Eat Chow" right next door. Food is amazing we ate there two nights in a row. Cappys is also very good for breakfast.
Parking is tight but neighborhood seems very quiet and safe.
Will definitely return to this hotel!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mopar05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The staff members are very friendly, the location is great and the rooms are comfy. The rooms are a bit small, but satisfactory. The location is quiet and it feels safe. The pool was remodeled and it is very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank charlenebF2652SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The Newport Beach Inn is in a super location. Front desk staff was excellent, but new. They offer breakfast, but the hours are very limited, and when you are on vacation.....so we missed breakfast. Hotel is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is across the road within walking distance of the beach, the room was large and comfortable and my husband enjoyed the pool and spa. There is a bar and restaurant downstairs. Some rooms face the ocean and others over look the parking lot.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alm0stReady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Pool is nice, rooms are clean and comfy, short walk across the street to the beach, you can sign out beach chairs and staff is really nice. Area is beautiful, continental breakfast is a little lack luster but for the money this hotel is somewhere we will return to.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 332denac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur A, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear 332denac
Thank You very much for your feed back regarding your stay. We are glad you a great deal of our stay. Also, we are always working on ways to make our breakfast better. I hope to see you very soon.

Arthur A.
Front Desk Manager







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport Beach hotels
5.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,774 reviews
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
Holiday Inn Express Newport Beac...
#15 of 18 in Newport Beach
9 reviews
0.1 km away
Newport Channel Inn
Newport Channel Inn
#10 of 18 in Newport Beach
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
#1 of 18 in Newport Beach
609 reviews
9.2 km away
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
#11 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,585 reviews
6.6 km away
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn

Address: 6208 West Pacific Coast Highway, Newport Beach, CA 92663
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Newport Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
Price Range: C$190 - C$313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newport Beach Hotel Newport Beach
Newport Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing