We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Queen's Inn by the River(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$515
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evergreen Haus(Oakhurst)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
95
275
200
58
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
275
200
58
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanwould stay againspent two nightsdecent breakfasta king size bedshort drivethe main highwayfree breakfastcoffee makerplace to sleepfridge and microwaveconvenient locationsouth entranceglacier pointyosemitepark
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 662 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2017

We spent the night here for our pending Yosemite visit. It's a beautiful area and a short drive to the park. The stay was comfortable with clean rooms, good beds and pillows and a good price. It's an older facility but updated and quiet. The breakfast area was small but well stocked with a variety of food.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 281cynthiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

This hotel is located about 40 minutes south of Wawona and the south entrance into Yosemite National Park. It was comfortable and clean, and within walking distance of several restaurants. It is on the pricey side given the type and class of hotel, but everything is more expensive in the Yosemite area. The wifi service worked well which was a big positive since I was on a business related trip.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017

Good position if you are visiting Yosemite & do not want to pay the price for staying inside/very near to park . Rooms reasonable & staff friendly/helpful. Only drawback is the room used for breakfast is to small for size motel & if to cold to sit outside you have to take it back to your room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VegasJ29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017

We finally had a decent, modern night's stay after four nights in some of the seedier hotels/motels in this part of California. Great wifi, within accessible distance to Yosemite, and lots of local amenities compared to other towns around the park. A free hot breakfast is included. The only drawback we experienced was that several people seemed to be loudly celebrating for quite a while in the evening, but things calmed down before midnight.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017

We booked a room for a Saturday night stay last weekend because everything was booked in Yosemite. It was $150 which seemed quite high for a Comfort Inn. The room was nice and there was free breakfast included (although we didn't make it for that since we arrived so late the night before). Be aware that checkout is at 11:00 and not 12:00, like we thought (we weren't told at check-in but in their defense we didn't ask). We just assumed. Housekeeping started knocking on the door right at 11:00 and the front desk called to find out when we would be leaving.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews