We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place with shuttle” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Oakland Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard Oakland Airport
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place with shuttle”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

We had a great time going to the A's game and staying here! The shuttle driver took us right to the gate of the park. Will stay again. Comfortable beds!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pnorth1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    110
    54
    18
    16
See reviews for
58
70
17
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, RI
Level Contributor
221 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 418 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

This property is about 12 years old, is right at the mouth of OAK airport, 5 minute drive. You can drop your rental car off and they will shuttle you back to the hotel. There is no Bistro here but they do offer breakfast (which is never complimentary at these hotels). Earlier reviews noted that there was often a biker crowd here, I did notice a handful but there was no abnormal behavior. The rooms were standard, clean and comfortable, flat screen TV with good internet. I found the staff very friendly. There is a Japanese restaurant right next door (looked 'so so') and also a good local placed called Francesco's, a 10 minute walk. On the way back from this place I got pan handled twice. This naturally has nothing to do with the hotel but the neighborhood appears questionable and would cause me some concern during evening hours. I'm not saying it is unsafe, just be cautious if you stray from the property. They do have a Security Guard at the entrance during the evening. If you're a Marriott hound and need to fly out of OAK, it's either here or downtown Oakland which is about a 15 minute drive.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank edtoby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

I was treated the WORST I have ever been treated at this hotel. The desk attendant, David [--], was so rude and unhelpful my friend and I went to the Holiday Inn Express across the street. He also would not honor the rate I had reserved the room for and wanted to charge me $70.00 more and "credit my card later". I travel to Oakland frequently and will NEVER book a reservation there again. On the other hand, the Holiday Inn Express across the street was very accomadating, gave me a discounted rate when I told them about my experience at the Marriott and they have breakfast!!!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frequentflyer072011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albluquerque, nm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

I got bit about 200 times by bed bugs from a single night's stay! Super painful. I can't stay here anymore.

Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank cmsalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locust Fork Alabama
Level Contributor
72 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Marriott courtyard as our base for touring San Francisco. It worked really well. If you don't want to pay the high prices for a hotel in SF and the high parking cost I would recommend this hotel. They have a free shuttle to the BART (subway). It's only about 4 or 5 stops to Embarcadero station. Then it's an easy walk to the tourist attractions or you can take the street cars for $2 each way. You don't have to worry about parking or traffic. You can also drive to SF. The hotel has easy access to I 880. You can take the bay bridge to SF. My wife and I did it both ways and it was perfect for us. The hotel itself was a typical Courtyard. Nothing fancy but it was very clean and comfortable. The staff was probably the best and most friendly staff I have ever came across at any hotel. They went out of their way to speak to us. Overall it was a great experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bowhunterups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

I arrived around 4pm to check in. Traveling with my infant son they were very accomidating with providing a playpen with the "marriott' slip covers. My only negative is it would have been nice if they set up the playpen for me, I had to assemble.
The front desk staff was very helpful. I wanted to return my rental car the night before my flight so I didn't have to deal with it really early. They picked me up right outside the rental car location. Then I used the shuttle service again to get to the airport. The shuttle was clean and both drivers were so nice and helped me with my stroller and bags.
The room was clean and the bathroom was clean. The carpets maybe need an update but other than that I was very happy with the room.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jha76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

AWFUL AWFUL EXPERIENCE! I stayed here over Memorial Day weekend and the Courtyard had a biker gang staying with 40+ Harley-Davidson motorcycles. The noise was DREADFUL! The bikers decided to start these loud machines all DAY AND NIGHT and let them idle in the parking lot with the music blaring for 10, 20, even 30 minutes. I EVEN HEARD IT AT 3 AM. UNACCEPTABLE!

The bikers also blocked the sidewalk adjacent to the lobby entrance with their bikes "so they can keep an eye on them" as told to me by the front desk clerk. I called the front desk several times to complain about the noise in my room and the front desk staff was indifferent. Their best answer was; "the bikers are leaving for a rally soon and the noise will go away". At checkout I complained again and the clerk only offered me some extra frequent guest points. THE HOTEL STAFF DOESN'T CARE ABOUT THE GUESTS!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glacierboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
0.9 km away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#12 of 49 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport
7.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayside Hotel
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Oakland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Oakland Airport

Property: Courtyard Oakland Airport
Address: 350 Hegenberger Rd, Oakland, CA 94621-1445
Region: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Oakland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax minutes from your flight at the newly renovated Courtyard Oakland Airport Hotel. The new state-of-the-art lobby provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests and features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout the lobby and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.™, which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning including Starbucks® coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our Oakland airport hotel provides free shuttle service to the airport and to the nearby BART train station, giving you access to Berkeley, San Francisco and beyond. Here to work? Business travelers will love the large, flexible workspace, well-lit desk, and free high-speed internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Marriott, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, HRS and Reservation Counter so you can book your Courtyard Oakland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Oakland Airport Hotel Oakland
Oakland Courtyard
Oakland Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing