We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jazz! Yes!! :)”
Review of Yoshi's

Yoshi's
Reserve with OpenTable
Yoshi's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 1,437 Restaurants in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were looking for somewhere with good food and music. I had pork but should have had the salmon that looked good on another table.. My wife likes sushi & she had it 2 times, it was that good.. Service, atmosphere, locatation.was very good now for the best part.. JAZZ it was one of the best so far.. An R & B singer with very very good acoustics. There is very cheap parking that connects to Yoshi's over all, pleasant experience :):)

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lewe2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 269 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2018

Really enjoyed the sushi and the service was very good. The music (Mark Hummel and Blues Survivors) was really good after the meal. I will be back

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank BVL1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

We were there for a 5:00p 1st seating reservation, planning for a 6:00p meet and greet with Bobby Caldwell. We had to stand in line to get seated for 20+ minutes. Waited for anther 20+ minutes to order. The food was overpriced and way too salty.

Our recommendation is have dinner somewhere else before seeing a show at Yoshi’s.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank TopCatWaWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

This is our second time to eat at the restaurant and attend the jazz concert in the same building. The food is great, and so is the presentation. They provide great service, and time it out perfectly if they know you're going to the concert.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2sam6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Yoshi 's located in jack london waterfront area minutes to and from downtown lovely oakland,ca! come

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tribecca22018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Yoshi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing