We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
15
67
35
12
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
67
35
12
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift two double beds jack in the box night stay macarthur tv telegraph microwave courtyard iron closet freeway bay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 151 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2018

The location was ok. It seems that the area is being updated so I felt that it was not safe for the elderly. The staff was very nice and helpful.
For our stay it was good, location was not to far to the freeways

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank irosenbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad F, Reputation Management at Imperial Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

We appreciate your time in writing this review and are glad you found our hotel to be updated and staff was very nice and helpful. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

I found this inn through booking .. I supposed was not the best but after I was here the worst experience of my life
Old room
Towels so old and full of spots
Furniture old
Bad smell
I can not recommend
Bed too old

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank raffaellar128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerre L, Reputation Management at Imperial Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I'm sorry however to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that it was the worst experience of your life. Thank you for taking the time to convey these issues to me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Initially had confusion over our booking which we had cancelled and been charged for. But eventually sorted. Room was spacious . Bathroom was a bit grubby and the door did not shut completely. First room we had smelt very strongly of bleach! We upgraded to a king suite as it was a bit inappropriate to share a bed with our 16 year old son! We expected a sofa bed! Anyway the next room smelt of smoke as did the towels. The toiletries labelled as "lemongrass" smelt of pine floor cleaner.
But this place is a budget accommodation. Ok for a night stay on a budget.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Imperial Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Hi Helen, Thank you for your detailed feedback; we are pleased that in the main, our hotel was suitable for your needs and met your expectations, although we must apologize for the issue that you initially had with your reservation. We must also apologize for the fact that your room had not been freshened and aired prior to your check-in, and we will ensure that better care is taken with this in future. We are happy to provide great value, comfortable accommodation in this area, and we appreciate your acknowledgment of this. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel before long, many thanks again for your review.

Best Regards,
Imperial Inn,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2018

I have now written over 117 reviews of Hotels and this has to be the worst. I should have realised at check when the staff were protected by a floor to ceiling protective screen rather like a bank. There was a lot of building work going on in other rooms, our room was “adequate” to be fair, the bathroom was poor, the bed was very uncomfortable and the springs shot. Towels and bed linen were “grey”. There is a water fountain in the central communal area (outside) which appears to be left on all night (noise). We got very little little sleep due to “strange noises” in the room above - sounded as though it was being used as a buiness premises and someone was working all night. Would not recommend this place at all. For the price there are better options.

Room tip: Avoid at all cost
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Imperial Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

We are very sorry to hear that we did not provide you with the perfect stay that you were expecting. We appreciate your very useful feedback, and we will use it to appropriately update our room facilities and several of our procedures to enhance our future guests' stays with us. We are sorry that our hotel compares so poorly with others that you've stayed at.

Best Regards,
Imperial Inn,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We were told that the place was kind of run down, and that it wasn't one of the better neighborhoods -- but we found the place freshly and cheerfully renovated inside and out, pleasant extras in each room, like iron and blow dryer, microwave, fridge, flat panel tv, new heat pump, etc. OK, so the closet had a luggage rack but the rod for hanging clothes was missing. We were so busy, we didn't bother to tell the staff, who were otherwise amazingly gracious, helpful, and polite. The fountain in the courtyard was another nice surprise to enjoy as we sat at the patio table enjoying the sun.

Room tip: The first floor by the fountain is great...
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrKnowze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Imperial Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

We are so pleased that you liked the charm of our hotel! We are always delighted to receive comments such as this, as we are very happy to have such an individual and unusual property. We are delighted that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the excellent service that we always strive to provide, and we hope to welcome you back many more times in the future.

Best Regards,
Imperial Inn,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews