We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$144
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$252
US$189
Waterfront Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$131
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites(Oakland)(Great Value!)
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$389
US$351
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
124
161
110
71
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
161
110
71
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe red lion hoteloakland airportshuttle runspark and flynice place to staybart stationan early flightshuttle servicefree breakfastcarmelobistrovendinghawaiiconveniencegamestadiumbay
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 537 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

Accessible and close to airport, no frills, no extras, rooms are ok and clean!
The Bistro has a limited menu but the food is not bad.
I couldn't have breakfast because the Bistro was so full I could find a seat.
Prefer to pay a little extra for added services, like room service!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Armando J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2016

The hotel is located at a close proximity to the Airport. Rooms are neat and clean, Room size is also good. Its best for passengers who have an onward connection as it is far from the city, It is a value for money hotel. For short stay , its good.

Room Tip: Choose lower floors as there are NO Elevators
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anil007nagaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2016

Another great stay at Red Lion (June 1st to 2nd) and I enjoyed the VERY COMFORTABLE BED and polite and professional employees. Another shout out to Sherry Hudson (The Bistro) who made my breakfast better because of her great attitude and just being plain NICE!! Housekeeping also went out of their way retrieving a forgotten item from my room after I checked out.

I would advise the hotel to fix the ice machines on ALL floors so guest do not have to go floor to floor in search of ice.

All said, I look forward to my next trip!

- Lisa W.

Room Tip: Great employees and COMFORTABLE beds.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Closer to Oakland Airport. Free shuttles timings from Airport are not consistent. Breakfast not impressive. Outlets of Starbucks and Subway are within a walking time of 15 minutes. Complimentary WIFI available. Suitable for low end travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank venscorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Lion O, Front Office Manager at Oakland Airport Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2016

Dear Venscorp,

Than you for your recent review. Our shuttle runs on a schedule which is every half hour and we are only six minutes from the airport which is convenient for most travelers.
Sincerely,
Carmela Royce
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2016

We have stayed here several times before but staff is never the same. We stay here to go see the A's play at the Coliseum. This time we purchased two rooms because my mother-in-law was flying in from MI. First problem was they arrived at the airport. It took 55 minutes for the shuttle to pick them up. It is less than 5 minutes away. They called when the arrived, after 30 minutes, and again just before they were finally picked up. Each time a new excuse. At the desk they asked for rooms next to each other but were given rooms in different buildings. After switching rooms we arrived to a room with a broken phone and broken partition on the balcony. At this point we didn't have time to deal with it because we needed to get to the game. We should have had plenty of time but spent 2 hours dealing with the shuttle that didn't arrive and checking in. We got to the lobby and were excited to find that the shuttle was there. He said he had to go to the airport first but we got on anyway because we were afraid to wait. The new BART line is open from the airport to the Coliseum and while we were on the shuttle the driver told us that he doesn't go to the Coliseum anymore and left us at the airport. We walked to the new BART line which was nice but cost us $30 ($6/ea for 5 of us) for a two minute ride to the Coliseum!! There was no way to tell the cost before boarding because you pay at the end of the ride! For reference, the taxi ride back from the Coliseum to the Red Lion was only $8.50. It would have been nice for someone at the hotel to let us know that. To add insult to injury, every other hotel nearby still services the Coliseum. We saw shuttles there waiting from the Holiday Inn, Courtyard, and Best Western. All of these hotels are superior to the Red Lion. The only reason we chose the Red Lion is because they have balconies on the back wing rooms where we can sit while our kids fall asleep. But it isn't worth it! The rooms smelled horrible this time too. Like mold. And my mother-in-laws room had a huge water leak under the sink. Soaked two full size towels in two hours. And the staff don't care. They are so used to making excuses they all have different stories. We will go back to the Holiday Inn. No balconies but at least they have a shuttle that still runs to the Coliseum and a decent breakfast restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lastick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Lion O, Front Office Manager at Oakland Airport Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2016

Dear lastick,

We are very sorry about the bad experience you uncounted during your stay with us. We are training new front desk agents and working very hard to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback so that corrections can be made so that this issues do not happen again. Please accept our apologizes.
Sincerely,
Carmela Royce
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews