We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Lion is a roaring success”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Reviewed 12 May 2017

The only place to stay and fly. Friendly , convinent priced well. We have stayed and flown from Oakland for the past 10 years or more, even before the hotel became the Red Lion. Some of the staff has even remained the same. Shuttle service to and from.

Room Tip: Perfect place to stay and park.
Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Sarah,
That is fantastic! More than ten years of some of the same faces and all of the same service, convenience and value! Thank you so much, not just for this great feedback but for being a loyal guest. We love the title of your review, and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2017

Have used this location several times and they're great. Convenient shuttle and parking. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Could come in handy if staying more than one night. Bed very comfortable and there are plenty of pillows!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank SleepinginOakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thank you for letting us know how your experiences at the Red Lion Hotel have been. We appreciate that you've continued to stay with us.
We work around the clock to make sure that our rooms are in great shape and are equipped to help you feel at home during your visit. We're glad that you've been able to find a reliable, comfortable place to stay while you're flying out of Oakland.
Anytime you need to rest before an important flight, we hope you'll come back to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

The Red Lion Hotel provided great service and accomodations, with super support and shuttle service.
The location was easy to find and made connections to all facilities and services in the area. I recommend staying at the Red Lion Hotel, as I do when flying to Hawaii.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear David,

The comfort and convenience of our guests are paramount and it is wonderful to hear that we were able to meet the accommodations you expected and deserve. Thank you for all of your kind words. We wish you safe travels and have a great time in Hawaii!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

the hotel is in the middle of nowhere. the city itself is super ghetto. it took a long time for the shuttle to come pick people up at the airport too. The breakfast is very good and the staff is friendly, but the coffee is terrible. they were doing some renovations and that was really noisy too

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Josephliyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Joseph,

We are sorry to hear that our hotel's location was not to your liking. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience or disturbance caused by our shuttle schedule and our current renovations. We are glad to hear that otherwise, our staff and our breakfast were both positive aspects of your stay. We pride ourselves on providing a safe and welcoming environment for our guests to relax in, and we are disappointed to hear that we were unable to do that for you. We hope you will consider coming back after renovations are complete and experience all we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Service was great. Adeel fixed my resveration. Lost by park,sleep,fly system. Breakfast has lot of choices. There shuttle takes you to airport & picks you up with one call
This is our 3rd time there. There great

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank JCAEureka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

We are so glad to hear that Adeel was able to assist you when there was a mix-up with your reservation through one of our third-party partners! Our team does a fantastic job attending to our guest's needs, and it is always good to hear when they are appreciated! We are really pleased to know that you were able to take advantage of our airport shuttle, that you found it to be easy and convenient, and that our breakfast options started your day off on the right foot! We appreciate your loyalty and are happy that you continue to choose Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Terrible check in staff...messed up reservation and checked us out a day early... Had to pay additional cost to get out of parking lot. Inaccurate directions and instructions for local transportation.

Room Tip: suggest trying another hotel if you are not familiar with the area
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jet102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

We're so sorry to hear that you experienced problems with your reservation and transportation during your stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and will ensure that our front desk staff is better equipped to help with these issues going forward. We also apologize if our parking fees were not properly explained during your check-in process. We hope that the rest of your stay was nice and relaxing and without incident. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will consider us again when you find yourself in Oakland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

This hotel has reliable van service to the Airport. Very easy check in and staff is always friendly and knowledgeable. It is a very busy property accommodating large tour groups at times. Rooms are always clean.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank garysH3917NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakland hotels
1.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#11 of 49 in Oakland
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
7.3 km away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
901 reviews
0.6 km away
Courtyard Oakland Airport
Courtyard Oakland Airport
#12 of 49 in Oakland
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport

Address: 150 Hegenberger Rd, Oakland, CA 94621-1422 (Formerly Park Plaza Hotel)
Region: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range: $181 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport! Arrive and be greeted by comfort and convenience aboard our complimentary Oakland Airport shuttle. While you're here, take advantage of our outdoor pool after a workout in our 24-hour fitness center and rest comfortably in one of 189 beautifully-appointed accommodations, including rooms with private balconies. Awake to fresh air on your very own private balcony, stay connected with complimentary Wi-Fi and order room service or head down to our on-site restaurant for a delicious breakfast. Offering six flexible meeting rooms for business and social occasions, full-service catering, and state-of-the-art A/V support, Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport is a desirable choice for casually luxurious meeting venues in the Bay Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Oakland
Park Plaza Oakland
Oakland Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing