We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oakland Airport Executive Hotel
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We really liked this hotel. My only complaint would be that front desk staff could be more proactive in explaining their shuttle bus system when customers ask about it. We came in the morning, having been assured that we could park our car, use the shuttle to get to the Bart station, and check in when we returned from the city. We were simply told that the shuttle runs every 30 minutes. When we returned to the shuttle stop at the airport, we waited and waited (tired from a day of sightseeing and chilled by the breeze as the sun set,) until we finally called and were informed that needed to call to let them know- they didn't work on a regular run no matter if anyone was waiting, like we saw other hotels vans doing. I applaud the environmental impact of that, but when we were in the hotel that morning, desk staff had the opportunity to inform and provide service. We called, they came, and when we finally got there to check in, I saw the sign on the counter with very small type explaining the process.

Other than that- which is minor, staff was very helpful and accommodating and we really appreciated our time there.

Room Tip: Nothing to input
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 893michelek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Oakland Airport Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Michele,
We always appreciate feedback from our guests and the opportunity to improve. Your suggestion about how we communicate information on our shuttle service will be considered as we agree, it is important that our guests know how this convenient amenity works. We're sorry for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. However, it's great to hear that the rest of your stay with us was enjoyable and that our staff was helpful to you. Please consider staying with us the next time you're in Oakland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

Stayed with a gift certificate, but was charged the entire stay.. Front desk person claimed she did not see the gift certificate on file and said she could not reverse charges at the moment and will do so at a later time. 2 months went by with numerous calls and I am still waiting for my refund.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angelina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Q, Guest Relations Manager at Oakland Airport Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Angelina,

Thank you for reaching out to let us know about your experience with us. We're sorry to hear about your billing issues and that you have been unable to get them resolved. We have refunded the charge to you, it will take up to 7 business days for the fund to be settled by your card issuer. Please contact our front desk and ask to speak with William if you don't receive the refund by August 14th. We can contact your card issuer and have them settle your refund in that case. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. Thanks for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

workout center has old equipment, not functioning very well
Nice pool.
Rooms with outdated furnishings and smells "old" .
Free Wifi. restaurant with average food but great service and perfect coffee
clean Hotel rooms and beds fine
Front desk average efficiency/pleasant staff

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Oakland Airport Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Lenny,
We appreciate your comments about your recent stay with us. Thank you for your compliments on the pool and beds. We apologize for the older workout equipment and any odor you found in your room. We'll ask our housekeeping staff to address this issue. We're pleased to hear our coffee gave you the morning kick you needed for a great day. When you're next in Oakland, we'd enjoy having you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We stayed at his hotel. When we came to this hotel we were told to stay in two stories building ( it does not look like a hotel on photo), was no elevator in building, building is old and neglected. Shower does not work properly, faucets are old and shaky, free parking cost $8 a day. I promise I or member of my family will enter this hotel again.

Room Tip: Hotel where my family stayed does not look as it did on picture
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Xyz X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

One night only! Never again. The Hotel is situated in a bad neighborhood. Check in was ok. Facilities are extremely deteriorated. Room is noisy and the windows do no close properly. I got bugs on the room as well. Toilet is use so much that the you have corrosion on the pipes as well tint out of the bath tube. By 7AM I got a cleaning lady knocking on my door, god know why?! Did I mention got extremely loud venting noise on the room?! At the check out I mentioned that it was not a pleasent stay at all and the supervisor said "Ok. Have a nice day". I paid $215 + $8 on parking. Red Lion = expensive trash, never again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 889ruip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Worth it for the price. Hotel was clean, well maintained. Smells good and very relaxin. Hotel location is very accessible and safe. I was worried at first that this hotel will be like the first one I booked when I went to oakland for the first time but it isn't. But make sure you bring your own water coz they don't have any complimentary and no vending machines on the east and west wing. You have to go to the main bldg and use the elevator to the 2nd floor to buy water and soda. Also needs a little improvement on customer service. Staffs were not that friendly. Im sorry to say this but I work at a high rated forbes star hotel thats why I know. Being friendly and engaging with guest helps a lot.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank eloriagav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Room was clean and comfortable, no disturbance. Closed to airport. Shuttle available.Wish they offer free breakfast. Did not not like they keep $100 deposited and says will be credit back 5-7 bussiness days.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank ramandeepk209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Oakland Airport Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Ramandeep,
We're pleased to hear about your recent stay with us at Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport. We understand the importance of arriving to a clean, comfortable room so you can relax after a busy day of work or travel. We do offer a free shuttle to the airport which is just down the street. At this time we do not provide complimentary breakfast. We will certainly take that suggestion under consideration for the future. Thank you. We hope you will come back in the near future and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakland hotels
1.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
1.5 km away
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
0.4 km away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#10 of 49 in Oakland
1,047 reviews
0.6 km away
Courtyard Oakland Airport
Courtyard Oakland Airport
#11 of 49 in Oakland
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakland Airport Executive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakland Airport Executive Hotel

Address: 150 Hegenberger Rd, Oakland, CA 94621 (Formerly Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport)
Region: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range: $141 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oakland Airport Executive Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Oakland Airport Executive Hotel! Arrive and be greeted by comfort and convenience aboard our complimentary Oakland Airport shuttle. While you're here, take advantage of our outdoor pool after a workout in our 24-hour fitness center and rest comfortably in one of 189 beautifully-appointed accommodations, including rooms with private balconies. Awake to fresh air on your very own private balcony, stay connected with complimentary Wi-Fi and order room service or head down to our on-site restaurant for a delicious breakfast. Offering six flexible meeting rooms for business and social occasions, full-service catering, and state-of-the-art A/V support, Oakland Airport Executive Hotel is a desirable choice for casually luxurious meeting venues in the Bay Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Oakland Airport Executive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Oakland
Park Plaza Oakland
Oakland Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing