We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Park and Fly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oakland Airport Executive Hotel
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Reviewed 24 August 2006

As a woman travelling alone, I was a little nervous to stay at a hotel that had this low of a price for the sleep/park/fly program ($119 vs. $169 at the HI Express). When I called, I requested a room in the tower of the hotel, and the reservation agent couldn't have been nicer- he guaranteed a high floor room for me, even though I would be arriving late. Upon arriving, check-in was quick and easy and they actually valet parked my car! The room was average, but very clean. The shuttle runs 24 hours and the hotel is about a mile away from the airport. Overall, this was a great value- one week of parking, a clean and safe room, and a free and prompt shuttle to and from the airport! Be sure to request a room in the front tower- the rooms in the back seem a little isolated.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank FrankieDoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2005

We stayed here because we had an early morning flight from Oakland Airport. We used the stay and park program they offered. The shuttle was available 24 hours a day. The service was excellent and the rooms were spacious and clean. I would highly recoment this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank SanRafael_CAJosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prévilégier chambres côté piscine (plus loin de l'autoroute).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank valerie987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Oakland Airport Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cede649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Roland B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank lorenzo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Oakland Airport Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Maridl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Oakland Airport Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakland hotels
1.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
1.5 km away
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
0.4 km away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#10 of 49 in Oakland
1,047 reviews
0.6 km away
Courtyard Oakland Airport
Courtyard Oakland Airport
#11 of 49 in Oakland
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakland Airport Executive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakland Airport Executive Hotel

Address: 150 Hegenberger Rd, Oakland, CA 94621 (Formerly Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport)
Region: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range: $141 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oakland Airport Executive Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Oakland Airport Executive Hotel! Arrive and be greeted by comfort and convenience aboard our complimentary Oakland Airport shuttle. While you're here, take advantage of our outdoor pool after a workout in our 24-hour fitness center and rest comfortably in one of 189 beautifully-appointed accommodations, including rooms with private balconies. Awake to fresh air on your very own private balcony, stay connected with complimentary Wi-Fi and order room service or head down to our on-site restaurant for a delicious breakfast. Offering six flexible meeting rooms for business and social occasions, full-service catering, and state-of-the-art A/V support, Oakland Airport Executive Hotel is a desirable choice for casually luxurious meeting venues in the Bay Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Oakland Airport Executive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Oakland
Park Plaza Oakland
Oakland Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing