We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of a kind”

Negri's Original Italian Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 7 Restaurants in Occidental
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

Went during the wild fire. Fire fighters were here having dinner. Restaurant was taking care of them. The food is fantastic, salads great wonderful. So Lana our waitress was first class.They took care of our grandkids and were so thoughtful. Don’t miss this restaurant if you’re in the area. I also have the meatball polenta appetizer out of this world.

Date of visit: October 2017
2  Thank BJJ552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 128 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2017

Very generous quantities of quite mediocre food served by a hugely overworked wait-staff. It was doing a great business I think because it welcomes large groups and families.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank originalcurmudgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

We ate in the bar, and experienced excellent service. Negri's has a "large" menu and the servings are ample. Pizza, salad, sandwiches, and many other choices. We were told this place can be very busy on the weekends . . .

Thank you Amanda for the good service.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank saolsen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

I used to come here years ago, and it is as good as I remembered. As others have said, it is served family style. Service was excellent as was the food. I won't wait so long to return.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Mark672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017

This is our favorite Occidental Italian restaurant. Family style dining. Great pastas, tasty bread and salads, full bar. Mangia!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Negri's Original Italian Restaurant also viewed

Occidental, Sonoma County
Occidental, Sonoma County
 
Occidental, Sonoma County
 
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
Freestone, Sonoma County
 

Been to Negri's Original Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing