We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place needs to be shut down!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oceanside Inn & Suites
Ranked #27 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The key to my room did not work, so once I got out, I would have to call the manager to open the door again for me.
The bathroom: blood stained towels, moldy shower stall, spiders crawling inside shower stall, the bathroom sink unit was detached from the wall, there were stains in the toilet seat and cover.
The room: the so called 'Deluxe' queen room had a semi-wall dividing the room in half, so that the half facing the parking was HOT, while the other half had the AC blowing freezing air right on top of the bed, making it too cold to stand.
Manager: completely undisturbed by the embarrassing conditions of the establishment.
I left without spending the night there. Could not stomach sleeping in those beds.
BTW: I paid $245.29 for this hell hole.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceansideinnca1, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the guest experience better than ever before.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2016

It had blood on the sheets and who knows what!!:( mold in the bathroom holes in the wall to the Next Room!! three layers of sheets over a peed mattress!! the floor was so gross there was a refrigerator in there that was off that smelled so bad!!...screen half off the window Black Walls when you walk in it was the grossest place!!...this place should be condemned and shut down! they left other people's stuff in the shower!! the towels were black weren't even white anymore!!wow it's gross the Health Department should be called in on this place I have pictures for 89.19 better off at a choice hotel! Never again very unhealthy!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience is not an indication of how we normally do business, and we’ll work to provide a more consistent experience in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

It is a nice hotel..not too fancy but I love how close it is in oceanside..my son loved the ocean ...the pool is very small so we didnt bother to go and check it out. The room is spacious. It sink and mini kitchen outside the restroom. The restroom is just a basic restroom. Small. Cleanliness: they didnt wipe the headboard. There was a mark of oil or something on there which is gross! The breakfast is blah!. Just muffin and basic breakfast reception: the lady whom help us is very nice. .

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank cris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because of some housekeeping issues. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all guests.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

this motel was just ok it was clean but very old, the bed was comfy the shower was good the wifi was free but not a very good signal, there is a good diner across the road if you are hungry, but not much else to do

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank juliet80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all guests.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

This room was gross and dirty, just walked on the carpet my feet were black! the place is run down needs paint, the doors were dirty from people touching them, the toilet seat was a cheap plastic that was all cracked and worn out.... for being charged 122.00 that is outrages! the sofa in the room was worn out and dirty, there was no electrical outlet in the bathroom, the blinds in the bathroom looked 20 yrs old once you put them up you couldn't put them down, the curtains were barley on the rod,and for a hot summer day the AC should have been on before we arrived instead the place was hot and musty smelling, when we checked out that same nite the manager asked why we were leaving really? he had to ask... the gazebo outside was falling apart. I would have rather wasted my money at a casino.... DON'T STAY THERE!!

Room Tip: there are no good rooms there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 149alessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience is not an indication of how we normally do business, and we’ll work to provide a more consistent experience in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We've never, ever, stayed in a hotel/motel this horrible.
Smelled of urine, some lights didn't work, it was dirty and run down!
The pictures on their website looked really nice! Thats the reason I booked a room.

Room Tip: not at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 391sandrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the guest experience better than ever before.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

Onsite manager told me there is nothing he can do and would not refund me. There was spiders ants and dirt everywhere. All the doors and appliances had black hand prints and look like they hadn't been cleaned in months. My 6 month old daughter got scolded in the shower and he told me my shower was fine. As a pawn the manager leaving my room he told me to ffffff off. Needless to say this is the worst place I've ever stayed.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank Micah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceansideinnca, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the guest experience better than ever before.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
4 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 27 in Oceanside
93 reviews
4.4 km away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
3.8 km away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#11 of 27 in Oceanside
508 reviews
5.1 km away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#13 of 27 in Oceanside
480 reviews
1.7 km away
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Oceanside Inn
#8 of 27 in Oceanside
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanside Inn & Suites

Address: 1820 S Coast Hwy, Oceanside, CA 92054-5322
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Beach Spa
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range: $95 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oceanside Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oceanside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Inn And Suites
Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Inn & Suites California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing