We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I would vacation at the Little Blue Beach House...”
other travellers have booked this property
Your own piece of sand
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your own piece of sand
Relax, enjoy the surf in your backyard Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Your own piece of sand
Relax, enjoy the surf in your backyard
Dining
Dining
Completely stocked kitchen
Plenty of storage space
Living room overlooks ocean, past a deep patio
Living room
Living room
Living room, with pull down Murphy Q bed
Master Bedroom
Queen bed, plus bunk beds
One of two full baths
Queen Murphy Bed
Private patio with captivating views
Hot/Cold outdoor shower
view from the beach back
view from the sliding glass door
View from the beach
propane gas grill
Up the beach
Down the beach
Nighttime view
S'mores at your door - fire pit by the ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oceanside, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
April I
Surprise, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I would vacation at the Little Blue Beach House more often, if I could!”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have personally rented this beautiful home twice in the past two years. I SWEAR that I would rent it more often, if I could! The owners impeccably maintain the property. There is a large parking area that would fit three cars, if you needed. There is an outdoor shower with both cold AND hot water. The home has a large hot water heater so you won’t have to worry about running out. There is a large washer and dryer which is a big bonus. The home is very tastefully decorated and has everything you need, including a coffee maker, blender, DVD player, large refrigerator, hairdryers, wifi AND satellite TV. The beds have quality mattresses and linens. Saving the best for last was the AMAZING BACK PATIO. The back patio is so close to the ocean you won’t want to bother going sightseeing anywhere. We have literally sat on the back patio, watched the sunset and watched the surfers as well as the pods of dolphins swimming up and down the coast, all day long. The patio has two kinds of BBQ grills, boogie boards and more seating choices than you will ever need – tables under cover, in the sun, patio chairs and rocking chairs you can move to (what I like to call) the “observation deck” plus umbrellas that you can move around to suit your needs. There is a private sand area with various sand toys and a fire pit which you simply feel compelled to use EVERY EVENING. In the mornings, we like to walk across the street to the park and buy a coffee and breakfast at Buccaneer Brew so we can hang out with the surfers and locals. If you are up for a stroll, do yourself a favor and walk down to Oceanside Pier and enjoy the sights as well as a number of local dining establishments. I just cannot rave enough about the “Little Blue Beach House” – you simply MUST check it out!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything - you cannot pick just ONE thing!
Liked least: Honestly, I am so enchanted - there is nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H
Tooele, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Spot on Oceanside”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house was the highlight of our trip. We didn't want to go anywhere else because it was so relaxing and it was spacier than we originally thought. Also, the ocean was right out the back door. It was amazing! However; it was kind of irritating that we had construction for a huge complex going on next door. The construction work didn't continue though the weekend, which was perfect. Everything else was fantastic! We have told many of our friends about this wonderful home and hope to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of ocean and access to beach
Liked least: Construction next door
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M
Oceanside, California
2 reviews
“A-MAZE-ING!”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This house was in the most fabulous location and the accommodations were perfect! It had everything we needed from coffee pot to beach chairs to fire pit and then some. The home's layout and decor are cozy and comfortable and the patio is a wonderful extension of the home. You can walk straight into the ocean from the back door, and it has amazing views of the sunset over the pier. There is not a thing I would change - I could live here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmcmartin
Haslet, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beachy”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

So much fun to be able to walk out the door, cross the large patio and game area and be directly on the beach. House was nice and clean and amply stocked with necessities. Midweek the patio area was professional cleaned; such a nice extra. We loved that the parking space accommodated 3 full sizes sedans (generally parking is hard to find ) as family arrived from different airports at different times and all rented their own vehicles. Also for the small graduation party that we hosted the park across the street provided parking for our guests. Less than 5 minutes from downtown Oceanside and a few minutes more to larger shopping areas. Would certainly rent again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Immediate access to the beach (and the baby seal that took a rest there for an hour or so).
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing