We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Romantic Weekend Away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Romantic Weekend Away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

Had an awesome weekend in Oceanside. We walked the entire weekend down the harbor and all the way to the Jetty, The room was nice and the Managing attendant was very pleasent. I would recommend this Inn to EVERYONE looking for a nice relaxing weekend away.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansideHarborInn, Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us. Our team continues to strive for improvement and most of all we will always look for ways to exceed our guest’s experience. We value you as a loyal guest and look forward to your next visit when in Oceanside, CA.

Sincerely,
Krystal
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    76
    54
    26
    28
See reviews for
109
77
32
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Show Low, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

My Husband and I were on a quick spontaneous trip. We had not made any reservations and was concerned what kind of room and rates we would get last minute in Oceanside. We came across a coupon and found Harbor Inn & Suites conveniently right off the highway. After checking in we sat out on the upper deck and took in some fresh ocean air in this quaint sitting area. Feeling revived we took off and found the Harbor so close with great shops and resteraunts. We returned to our room for a nice hot shower in a clean remodeled bathroom. Pleasantly pulled the comforter back to find clean, crisp sheets. They did not cut any corners on that bed. We curled up in the comforts and fell fast asleep. We were very impressed with the cleanliness , comfort, convenience and price. And this comes from a picky Executive Housekeeping Manager from a well know resort.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansideHarborInn, Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your continued loyalty.

Sincerely,

Krystal
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

This is an older motel that's kept up fairly well,nice people operate it and it's a reasonable price for the location.Room was clean and so was bathroom/shower.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stingdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansideHarborInn, Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us. Our team continues to strive for improvement and most of all we will always look for ways to exceed our guest’s experience. We value you as a loyal guest and look forward to your next visit when in Oceanside, CA.

Sincerely,
Krystal
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

We stayed here for a race at Camp Pendleton for one night. This place had one of the best deals we could find. Last year I stayed at Motel 6 and was put off. For around the same price, this is a much better choice. The gentlemen who helped me book our stay and checked us in were very nice and even convinced us to stay in the 2 bedroom suite. My sister DID have a problem w/ the light in the smaller room. She couldn't figure out how to make the light stay off. Motion sensors would turn the light on every time she'd move. She didn't tell me this until the next morning otherwise I'm sure I'd be able to figure it out ;)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CocoMango83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansideHarborInn, Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us. Our team continues to strive for improvement and most of all we will always look for ways to exceed our guest’s experience. We value you as a loyal guest and look forward to your next visit when in Oceanside, CA.

Sincerely,
Krystal
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak View, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

The owners were most accommodating. Location is walking distance to Oceanside Harbor with good restaurants & great coffee! Rooms are very inexpensive -- but don't let it fool you. It's very clean & recently decorated.

Room Tip: Choose room away from freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansideHarborInn, Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the Harbor Inn and Suites. I am happy that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfasts, and internet.

I also want to thank you for the wonderful referral. We are always pleased when we are able to make a positive impact on our guests.

Sincerely,

Krystal
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

I was on a last minue trip - I didn't have a large budget. I chose to go with a Hotel that looked like a good/fair rate. I got what I paid for. A very old hotel. Management was nice enough. The room was o.k. - bed was not comfortable - carpet not clean - furniture very beaten up - the room would have benedited from a little Fabreeze. The FREE breakfast was two choices of cold cereal coffee milk juice fruit and danish. The Hotel was right next to the freeway - I heard traffic all night - again with just a little improvements like newer windows the place would be ohh so much better.

Room Tip: If you really need someplace fast and cheap - got for this one - but an additional 10-15 dollars wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missygirlPhoenix_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

So my husband and myself, stayed at the Harbor Inn last Tuesday night. We worked all day. My husband said there is a place I stayed once before that is close to the ocean, with great restaurants. So we headed that way after work. He said oh, I think that is it but I thought it was a Travel lodge. Turns out it use to be, but changed to a Harbor Inn. The man at the desk actually remembered my husband. So we got our room, and let me say "ahw! so clean, very inviting bed; plenty of room to put all my girly stuff in the bathroom. Just really clean and cute. We showered napped, and then walked down the hill to a most beautiful sunset, dinner at my favorite restaurant (which the hotel manager has a coupon for a free appetizer.) Joe's Crab Shack. The restaurant is right on the edge of the water! And the cutest little shops along the dock. Fishing boats and great prices to, go out for a fishing trip. We only got to stay the one night because we had to get back to AZ. But decided we for sure will make this a place for a long weekend get a way!

Oh and also we had breakfast at the Denny's next door. Now I travel a lot. And I have been to many Denny's. I have to say it was the cleanest Denny's I have ever ate at. The service was awesome. And the atmosphere was excellent. And the skillet meal I got was awesome!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deitra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#7 of 27 in Oceanside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
1.0 km away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#15 of 27 in Oceanside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Ramada Oceanside
Ramada Oceanside
#13 of 27 in Oceanside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego

Property: Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Address: 1401 N Coast Hwy, Oceanside, CA 92054-1009 (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oceanside
#5 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbor Inn & Suites is conveniently located Near Legoland, Camp Pendleton's Main and Del Mar gates, Numerous San Diego attractions e.g. San Diego Zoo, Seaworld, Wild Animal Park, Balboa Park, Coronado Bridge and Coronado Island,Birch Aquarium at Scripps, Historic Ships and Maritime Museum San Diego, Seaport Village, Historic Old Town and The Gas Lamp District.We are within walking distance to a 3.5-mile stretch of white sandy beaches e.g. Del Mar Beach, San Onofre Beach and the beautiful Oceanside Harbor Beach. Only minutes away from the longest pier in San Diego County. Centrally located with nearby Quail Botanical gardens, Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm,Universal Studios, Catalina Island from nearby Newport beach. Close to numerous outlets e.g. Carlsbad Company Stores, Lake Elsinore Outlets etc. Oceanside's beaches offer Worldclass Surfing, Sports Fishing, Deep Sea Fishing, Whale Watching, Sea Life Adventure Tours and Romantic Dinner and Harbor Cruises.Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside is centrally located for numerous sporting activities e.g. Hot Air Balloon rides, Skydive Elsinore, Water sports on Mission Bay, Scuba Dive, Snorkel and Kayak near the La Jolla Caves whilst watching the Sea Lions come to rest on the shores, 'T' off at one of the numerous championship golf courses near Carlsbad, the 'Golf Capital of the World', Bicycle on nearby Bicycle routes and experience the Skating Park of Oceanside. Minutes from the Historic Mission San Luis Rey and numerous Antique Stores. Visit Southern California's best Wine Country at Temecula Valley for the World Class Wine Tasting. Experience the Vegas Style Indian Casinos a short drive from Oceanside e.g. Pala Casino Resort & Spa, Barona Valley Ranch Resort and Casino, Casino Pauma, Cahuilla Casino, Harrha's Rincon Casino and Resort, Viejas Casino, Pechanga Resort & Casino, Ocean's Eleven Casino and much more. One hour drive away is Tijuana, Baja California where you can experience the diversity of culture and traditions of our neighboring Mexico.At Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside we offer FREE high speed wireless internet FREE incoming faxes and all our rooms have micro-fridges, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers, in-room coffee, 25" Satellite TVs with HBO, ESPN. CNN, FoxSN and BET. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Inn And Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego Hotel Oceanside
Travelodge Oceanside San Diego
Travel Lodge Oceanside
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing