We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
199
29
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
29
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesefrittatatapascharming b bwater featuresmiddle of townperfect locationfarmers marketbreakfast was deliciousget awaythe main streeteach morninglove this placeyogurtr rgarden rooma wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 240 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I attended a wedding at Gridley Ranch and stayed at the Lavender Inn for one night. This was my first time staying at a bed and breakfast and I was pleasantly surprised. My room (Tree House) was clean, comfy bed, and had serene views of the backyard from two large windows. I shared a bathroom with another room, accessible from one door in the hallway. The Inn is walking distance to the parking lot where the bus picked us up to go to Gridley Ranch. Breakfast was also delicious and I enjoyed dining on the patio in the morning. Staff was friendly including the adorable dog. Great experience!

Room Tip: Tree House is a corner room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachLadyinoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We chose the Lavender Inn for our Sons wedding and could not be happier with the outcome. Perfect location and walking distance to restaurants, shops and stores. The staff was incredible and accommodating. The property was perfect for our wedding with 90 guests and the fact that we could stay at the property, made preparation easy and relaxed. Breakfast every morning was delicious and the property is beautiful and relaxing. We would do this again without question and look forward to going back even for a weekend to relax and enjoy the quaint town of Ojai. A great value and the perfect location for a wedding!!!

Room Tip: We loved our room # 3 with a small balcony overlooking the garden and a private bathroom!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill7873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My daughter was recently married at the Lavender Inn and thanks to the wonderful staff, beautiful and comfortable accommodations, it was a wedding to remember! We booked the wedding venue for the rehearsal, wedding and reception. The wedding venue is located in a beautifully landscaped, enclosed yard with water features, trees, flowers and shrubs. You would never know you are in the center of Ojai, quiet and relaxing. We also booked the seven rooms within the Inn and the adjoining cottage. Basically, we had the entire place to ourselves and Beth and Vanessa made us feel as though it was our own. The mornings greeted us with wonderful homemade breakfasts, fresh squeezed juices, and hot coffee. In the afternoons the Inn offered complimentary wine and cheese. The Inn is conveniently located within walking distance of restaurants and shops. We hated to leave, but will certainly be back. If you are looking for a getaway that is just a short driver north of Los Angeles, a place where you can really unwind and relax, this is the place. You'll love it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Lavender Inn is one of the nicest places I ever stayed. The calm grounded atmosphere, the beauty of the land, the outstanding breakfast (Vanessa is a 5 star chef!), the afternoon wine and cheese buffet ... it is just a dream come true. The rooms are lovely, calm and I slept like a baby. It is my second stay at Lavender Inn and I will definitively come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Lavendar Inn and loved it. It's in an excellent location - 1 block off of the main drag - and within walking distance of good restaurants, art galleries and wine bars. The Inn itself is very charming - a beautiful old home with a wide staircase, comfortable living room, and a very roomy deck and garden area. We stayed in the Topa Room which has a very spacious bathroom and a balcony which we enjoyed wine on in the evening. The Topa Room is on the street side and while you do get some street noise, it was not bothersome to us. The Innkeepers were very friendly and breakfast was outstanding. In particular, Vanessa makes a killer meal that is as lovely to look at as it is to eat. All in all, a very comfortable stay. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews