We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exotic”
Review of Emerald Iguana Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Emerald Iguana Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Ojai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2017

This is the second year we have stayed here. The rooms are lovely. Very private. Very quirky. Included is a continental breakfast around the pool. We attend the Playwrighters conference and this is the only place we would consider staying. Very down to earth and lovely.

Room Tip: We love the Frog room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DebraGreen909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Iguana Inn for three nights while attending the Playwright Festival. It is a nice clean place , we had a nice room and there is nothing wrong with the inn. That said, we do not feel we would like to come back in the future. For the price we were charged I would expect a better breakfast and a breakfast room for those of us who may not want to sit by the pool on a hot day and deal with bees swarming our food.
The Emerald Iguana is not a high end hotel with amenities , which we knew and were not expecting it to be , but also it does not have the warmth and cozy feel of a B & B.
As I said before it is clean , well located and adequate but missing that extra touch.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Claucat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Room was lovely but very little guest support. The continental breakfast was disappointing considering the cost of the room and it took me five minutes to find someone to refill the coffee urn (and she had to make it fresh rather than have a refill ready). The front office is open only in the morning for checkouts (and taking care of the breakfast counter) and in the afternoon for checkins. Other than that it is closed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Madeline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

The Frog Room was decadent and luxurious. The full kitchen was a real treat. We loved the quiet pool. The little touches of art and whimsy are not to be missed. THe staff was very helpful with our questions.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Everything was fabulous, from the perfect accommodations to the tranquil pool area. We especially enjoyed the breakfast by the pool. We stayed in the Lily Pad with our two college-aged children and the facility was perfect for our mini-vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Wonderful stay and such a unique property. A little magical place in Ojai. Excellent room, bath room, bed. Terrific pool, grounds, plants, decor. Just such a great roomy place. I will definitely stay again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Room was good size with french doors opening to a wonderful private patio. I ordered the special occasion package with the wine and chocolates. My husband liked the wine and I loved the chocolates. We were both happy. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ojai hotels
0.6 km away
The Oaks at Ojai
The Oaks at Ojai
#3 of 5 in Ojai
186 reviews
1.8 km away
Casa Ojai Inn
Casa Ojai Inn
#2 of 5 in Ojai
508 reviews
1.5 km away
The Capri
The Capri
#4 of 5 in Ojai
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Chantico Inn
Chantico Inn
#5 of 5 in Ojai
88 reviews
3.8 km away
Blue Iguana Inn
Blue Iguana Inn
#2 of 9 in Ojai
578 reviews
1.9 km away
Ojai Valley Inn
Ojai Valley Inn
#1 of 5 in Ojai
1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Iguana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Iguana Inn

Address: 108 Pauline St, End of Blanche St., Ojai, CA 93023-1815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ojai
Price Range: $280 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emerald Iguana Inn is Ojai's most beautiful boutique hotel. This lovely, romantic boutique Inn offers luxury accommodations in a serene setting just a few minutes walk from the scenic downtown Ojai. Luxuriously decorated rooms, suites and cottages surround a crystaline pool & spa. Many offer whirlpool or clawfoot bathtubs, fireplaces or private balconies. Daily continental breakfast. Wine & cheese reception offered Spring & Summer weekends. In-room spa services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Emerald Iguana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Iguana Hotel Ojai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing