We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
440
78
14
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
440
78
14
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoad roomlily padroom massagesclaw foot tubcontinental breakfasttucked awayprivate patiofull kitchenresident cattree housetwo storyget awaynice breakfasthard boiled eggspool arealovely poolbagels
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 543 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Iguana Inn for three nights while attending the Playwright Festival. It is a nice clean place , we had a nice room and there is nothing wrong with the inn. That said, we do not feel we would like to come back in the future. For the price we were charged I would expect a better breakfast and a breakfast room for those of us who may not want to sit by the pool on a hot day and deal with bees swarming our food.
The Emerald Iguana is not a high end hotel with amenities , which we knew and were not expecting it to be , but also it does not have the warmth and cozy feel of a B & B.
As I said before it is clean , well located and adequate but missing that extra touch.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Claucat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Room was lovely but very little guest support. The continental breakfast was disappointing considering the cost of the room and it took me five minutes to find someone to refill the coffee urn (and she had to make it fresh rather than have a refill ready). The front office is open only in the morning for checkouts (and taking care of the breakfast counter) and in the afternoon for checkins. Other than that it is closed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MadelineP142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017

The Frog Room was decadent and luxurious. The full kitchen was a real treat. We loved the quiet pool. The little touches of art and whimsy are not to be missed. THe staff was very helpful with our questions.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017

Everything was fabulous, from the perfect accommodations to the tranquil pool area. We especially enjoyed the breakfast by the pool. We stayed in the Lily Pad with our two college-aged children and the facility was perfect for our mini-vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Wonderful stay and such a unique property. A little magical place in Ojai. Excellent room, bath room, bed. Terrific pool, grounds, plants, decor. Just such a great roomy place. I will definitely stay again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews