We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Laguna Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

This hotel is located in the Inland Empire..... Gateway to Southern California..... From this hotel you have access the the mountains, ocean, shopping and the casinos.... I stay at many hotels throughout the year.... Im a Carlsen Club Member, Hilton Rewards Member, and a Starwood Platinum Member. The staff at the Country Inn and Suites is by far the best! Very clean hotel as well!

Room Tip: Get the suite w/ the door seperating room from living room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We have been very flattered by the reviews we have received recently from our guests and appreciate your efforts to tell others about our hotel and staff. We try very hard to treat every guest like family returning home for a visit. We feel that this will encourage our guests to return to our hotel again and again. We look forward to seeing you again soon when you return to the Ontario area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    128
    32
    12
    10
See reviews for
165
92
34
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

I am a business traveler and I have stayed in every type of hotel. The Country Inn and Suites in Ontario, Ca. is an excellent place to stay. The roomes are spotless and in excellent condition. The 42" flat screens, HBO, Free Breakfast, warm cookies when you arrive, hot tub, fitness and business centers/ free wifi or direct connection is great...but the hotel staff is what makes this hotel shine...always warm friendly and very helpful. The best hotel in all of Ontario.

Room Tip: I suggesst joining Club Carlson and get free upgrades
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samfielden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We work very hard to make our hotel a home away from home for our regular guests and want them to feel comfortable when they stay here. As you mentioned, our staff is really what sets our hotel apart from our competitors as they go above and beyond to take care of special needs and requests. Thank you again for helping us to spread the word about our hotel and the service we provide!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Courteous staff, clean, quiet rooms, great location near Ontario Airport and Clermont. I have stayed there over 30 days and only have great things to say about my experience at this hotel.
Jim Walsh

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We have truely enjoyed having you stay with us during the past year and really appreciate you helping us to get the word out about our great hotel and staff. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saugus, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

I have yet to encounter an employee who isn't friendly. They know my name when I arrive at the front desk. The rooms are big and clean. Fast internet, large flat screen televisions, free breakfast, microwave and fridge. Good room rates. Walking distance to Ontario Mills and tons of restaurants. I stay here at least once a month. I usually stay for business, but I took the family there last spring and they liked it as well.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I Stay here at least 4 times a month. The staff is always trying to make my stay better than the last visit. I don't know what else they can do. It's awesome! They know me by name. Always greeting me. The king rooms are big and well kept. The wireless internet is fast. Plenty of good resturants in walking distance. Great place, Great value, Every time!

Room Tip: All rooms are good at this property
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mack m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We love seeing our regular guests come through the door because it is like welcoming family home for a visit. I am happy to hear that our staff makes you feel so comfortable and that your family enjoyed their stay here as well! We continue to try to get the word out to potential guests about our great hotel and the staff. We know that once they try our hotel, they will be back again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

This is realy a 4 Star Hotel !!! for the Price of a 3 Star or maybe 2 Star Hotel Price !!! = INCREDIBLE GOOD !!! It is a Super New Hotel with Big rooms , the rooms evens have a Living room with Sofa + Big T.V. + Refrigerator , Micro Wave and a Working Desk PLUS a Big Sleeping Room with another Big T.V. plus a good quality FREE Wi-Fi . The FREE Breakfast is much better than the others Hotel Chains .
Cleaning is Prefect , Staff is Great and Very Helpfull . I do have the privilage to Travel a lot and the Staff and MAINLY the MANAGER : Mrs. KAREN are SUPER !!!
Please , Do NOT forget that this Hotel is just 2 or 5 minutes from Everything you can imagine as a SHOPPING and all National BRANDS of Stores and FOOD chains . It is just across the street from Ontario Mills Super Outlet Mall with ONLY 53 Cinemas !!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcosF123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel and staff. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we have your room all ready for your return!! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers and encouraging them to stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubbard, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

This was our third stay at Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Ontario Mills,Ontario,California.When we return to Ontario we will stay here. The home-like feeling is unbeatable. The staff in outstanding,greeting us by name,smiles and greetings from everyone .They are all very helpful with anything we need.The hotel is very clean and comfortable.Thanks for a great stay ! Hope to see you again !

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We love love that our guests like to stay with us over and over again and that we can make you feel at home while you are in Ontario. We hope that we will see you again soon when your travels bring you back to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
5.5 km away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
2.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
5.8 km away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
5.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Address: 4674 Ontario Mills Parkway, Ontario, CA 91764
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ontario
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#11 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare for a stress-free stay at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson(R), Ontario Mills, CA, beginning with complimentary transportation to the hotel from LA/Ontario International Airport (ONT). Our hotel at the intersections of I-10 and I-15 provides easy access to trade shows at the Ontario Convention Center and AHL hockey action at the Citizens Business Bank Arena, home of the Ontario Reign. You can also shop at Ontario Mills Mall or catch a NASCAR race at the Auto Club Speedway, both just minutes from the hotel. Recharge daily with the hotel's free breakfast, heated outdoor pool and fitness center, and then retreat to rooms with microwaves, mini refrigerators and HDTVs with HBO. Bring along snacks and drinks since every room and suite includes a refrigerator and a microwave, perfect for late-night appetites. Watch an HBO movie on the flat-screen TV or check emails with free Internet access. Our suites feature separate sleeping, living and dining areas donned with a king-sized bed, sleeper sofa, and a sizable table with seating for four. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson At Ontario Mills Hotel Ontario
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson At Ontario Mills
Country Inn Ontario Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing