We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best Comfort Suites in Country” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Comfort Suites in Country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Due to a very late plane, I arrived at the airport at 1 am. I called the hotel and they arranged a taxi to the hotel. They even payed for the fare. Dustin the night clerk had completed all the paperwork so all I had to do was go to the room. The room was immaculate, the cleanest room I have ever stayed in. All of the staff was friendly and made great recommendations for restaurants. Breakfast tasted homemade. I travel around the world and this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Will definitely stay here every time I come to the Inland Empire. If you want a great hotel at a great price, this is the one.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Dear John,

It was an honor having you as our guest. Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let others know about our hotel. On your next visit, as we discussed the hotel van will be waiting for you. Thank you so much for acknowledging the cleanliness of our hotel. We have focused on our breakfast to make sure you have a healthy start to your day. I enjoyed visiting with you and we will see you next month.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    71
    15
    15
    13
See reviews for
135
77
61
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed here on a Saturday night, the place is very clean and all the staff members we came accross were very couteous and ready to assist us. Would definitely recomment this place to anyone. ****

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ymelda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear ymelda c,

I am pleased to hear that our staff was able to assist you in having a pleasant experience with us here at the Comfort Suites Ontario Airport. Your recommendation is a wonderful compliment that we truly appreciate. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
169 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

This was a great place to stay only a short drive from LA. Big shopping mall that my teenagers enjoyed. Comfortable hotel with all that one would expect for the cost. Good value for money, clean and nice staff. Definitely recommend for a passing through stopover.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear KiwiSwitzerland,

I am very happy to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable and positive experience. Thank you for your kind review and I will be sure to share it with my staff. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

I had read the great reviews for this Comfort Suites, and let me tell you, it lived up to it's reputation! We arrived late in the evening. Staff was courteous, check in was prompt. The room was very modern and clean. Beds were comfortable. The hotel was very quiet. Complimentary breakfast the next morning was fantastic! There were many options to choose from, even my picky kids were completely satisfied. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3farmboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear 3farmboys,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. Im excited to hear that you feel we lived up to our reputation and that we helped to make your stay a positive and comfortable experience for you and your family. We hope to see you again soon at the Comfort Suites Ontario Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

This is a great place to stay in Ontario. Not only is it very close to the airport, the people working at this hotel are very courteous, helpful and will go out of their way to make you feel right at home. I have never stayed in a nicer, cleaner hotel. Will return again! Great complimentary breakfast every day too. That's a huge time and money saver.

Room Tip: Since this is near the airport and a railroad line, it can get a little noisy. Ask for a room at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginnyw777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear Ginny,

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Comfort Suites Ontario Airport. Its so wonderful to hear that we helped make your stay with us an enjoyable one. I will make sure to share your comments with the staff, and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

This property far exceeds any other property in the chain. Joan Ericksen (mgr) and her staff have made this property so far ahead of any other properties the others just don't hold a candle. Clean, modern, and a joy to stay with them. The service is outstanding. Breakfast is outstanding, and the amenities, and room was large, comfortable, and quiet even though it is an "airport property". Always stay here when in the area. YOU WON"T BE DISAPPOINTED!

Room Tip: Don't look any further -- book it here and enjoy the stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank almost50years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
I am so happy to hear that our hotel exceeded your expecations. We strive to make each guests stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. Im glad to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful fresh breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, MI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

We had to make a quick trip to California for a funeral and chose this hotel because it was close to the airport. The staff was helpful and they served a wonderful hot breakfast. The room was so nice, and extremely comfortable. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear Debbie,

Im sorry to hear the reason for your stay with us, but I am so glad that we were able to make your visit a comfortable one. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites Ontario Airport, and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.3 km away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
5.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
3.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center

Property: Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Address: 1811 E Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761-2149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ontario
#6 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites(R) Ontario Airport is only one mile from the LA/Ontario International Airport and provides free airport transportation. Local points of interest like the Planes of Fame Air Museum, Ontario Convention Center and the Citizens Business Bank Arena are all minutes away. Additional attractions close to this hotel include the Ontario Mills Mall, Claremont College, University of La Verne, Raging Waters Water Park, California Speedway and the Fairplex, home of the L.A. County Fairgrounds. A number of entertainment venues, retailers and restaurants can be found in the vicinity. Hotel features and amenities include: * Free hot breakfast buffet * Free WIFI throughout the hotel * Outdoor heated pool and hot tub * 24-hour fitness center * 42-inch flat screen televisions This Ontario, CA hotel has a business center that provides guests with access to conveniences like a public computer with Internet access, free USA Today and copy and fax service. There are three banquet and meeting rooms located on the premises that can accommodate up to 100 people for most business or social functions. All of our well-appointed guest suites have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses and cable television with free HBO. Some rooms have wet bars. Handicap accessible and connecting rooms can be requested. This hotel has been certified a green lodging hotel with the California Green Lodging Program. For added convenience, coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premise and valet cleaning service is offered. This hotel has a sundry shop. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing