We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Traved here on busness. Staff was great with tips on dinning. Clean and comfortable room. Has a hot breakfast.

Room Tip: No restaurant on location
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scott g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Scott G,

We appreciate that you chose Comfort Suites Ontario Airport for your business trip. I am happy to hear that we were able to help locate a great place to eat and that you enjoyed our hot breakfast in the morning. We hope to see you here again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    66
    15
    14
    12
See reviews for
135
75
58
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Or
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

This is by far one of the best places we have stayed in. Customer service exceeded our expectations. Our suite was great. The HOT breakfast was fantastic ( while we were eating we noticed that two people were there taking care of things, even refilling coffee). We are Choice Hotel members so we usually get better than average accommodations but this was the best.

Room Tip: Ask when you call to try and put you away from the airport. It was not an issue for us but it could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robertelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Robertelee,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that our customer service exceeded your expectations. We work hard to ensure that our guests feel at home and welcome when they stay with us. We look forward to having you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

I came to this hotel when it first opened and i stayed here for 1 year on and off brought lots of customers here all the staff did what they were told great staff great people other then the manager once you get to know her you will find out that soon has you turn your back she talks about all her guests to everyone she is very fake to your face watch what you say !
also staff tells customers and friends to rate the hotel! But the hotel is a very clean one .
Thanks to the rest of the staff your great!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank l t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Dear L,

Thank you for acknowledging how clean our hotel is and what a great staff we have here. I am glad that after over a year you have written a review. Just to clarify what has transpired is that we have a beautiful business center for guests over 18 and not for children. We have a fitness center that is also available for guests over the age of 18. I am sorry that you feel that I go behind my guests back and speak about them. As you know and are aware I came right to you regarding the situation. Other guests came to me and tried to use the facilities and were not able to use due to your children. As a manager, my position is to take care of the situations, so that all guests will have the comfort and use of the hotel.

Wishing you and your family a great 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Due to a very late plane, I arrived at the airport at 1 am. I called the hotel and they arranged a taxi to the hotel. They even payed for the fare. Dustin the night clerk had completed all the paperwork so all I had to do was go to the room. The room was immaculate, the cleanest room I have ever stayed in. All of the staff was friendly and made great recommendations for restaurants. Breakfast tasted homemade. I travel around the world and this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Will definitely stay here every time I come to the Inland Empire. If you want a great hotel at a great price, this is the one.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Dear John,

It was an honor having you as our guest. Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let others know about our hotel. On your next visit, as we discussed the hotel van will be waiting for you. Thank you so much for acknowledging the cleanliness of our hotel. We have focused on our breakfast to make sure you have a healthy start to your day. I enjoyed visiting with you and we will see you next month.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed here on a Saturday night, the place is very clean and all the staff members we came accross were very couteous and ready to assist us. Would definitely recomment this place to anyone. ****

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ymelda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear ymelda c,

I am pleased to hear that our staff was able to assist you in having a pleasant experience with us here at the Comfort Suites Ontario Airport. Your recommendation is a wonderful compliment that we truly appreciate. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
171 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

This was a great place to stay only a short drive from LA. Big shopping mall that my teenagers enjoyed. Comfortable hotel with all that one would expect for the cost. Good value for money, clean and nice staff. Definitely recommend for a passing through stopover.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear KiwiSwitzerland,

I am very happy to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable and positive experience. Thank you for your kind review and I will be sure to share it with my staff. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

I had read the great reviews for this Comfort Suites, and let me tell you, it lived up to it's reputation! We arrived late in the evening. Staff was courteous, check in was prompt. The room was very modern and clean. Beds were comfortable. The hotel was very quiet. Complimentary breakfast the next morning was fantastic! There were many options to choose from, even my picky kids were completely satisfied. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3farmboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear 3farmboys,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. Im excited to hear that you feel we lived up to our reputation and that we helped to make your stay a positive and comfortable experience for you and your family. We hope to see you again soon at the Comfort Suites Ontario Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.3 km away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
5.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport
3.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center

Property: Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Address: 1811 E Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761-2149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ontario
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ontario
#6 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites(R) Ontario Airport is only one mile from the LA/Ontario International Airport and provides free airport transportation. Local points of interest like the Planes of Fame Air Museum, Ontario Convention Center and the Citizens Business Bank Arena are all minutes away. Additional attractions close to this hotel include the Ontario Mills Mall, Claremont College, University of La Verne, Raging Waters Water Park, California Speedway and the Fairplex, home of the L.A. County Fairgrounds. A number of entertainment venues, retailers and restaurants can be found in the vicinity. Hotel features and amenities include: * Free hot breakfast buffet * Free WIFI throughout the hotel * Outdoor heated pool and hot tub * 24-hour fitness center * 42-inch flat screen televisions This Ontario, CA hotel has a business center that provides guests with access to conveniences like a public computer with Internet access, free USA Today and copy and fax service. There are three banquet and meeting rooms located on the premises that can accommodate up to 100 people for most business or social functions. All of our well-appointed guest suites have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses and cable television with free HBO. Some rooms have wet bars. Handicap accessible and connecting rooms can be requested. This hotel has been certified a green lodging hotel with the California Green Lodging Program. For added convenience, coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premise and valet cleaning service is offered. This hotel has a sundry shop. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing