We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Orange
GreenLeadersSilver level
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Deal”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

The rates are unbeatable for everything included! (I love that the website shows the floor plans & pictures of the rooms!) The rooms are spacious, have 2 flatscreen tvs, & kitchenettes. It is perfect for anyone traveling with children. My kids love that they have their "own" tv & my husband likes that he doesn't have to watch the kids' cartoons! The breakfast that is included with your stay saves time & money, especially when you have major plans for the day. Great location. Tons of restaurants & shopping nearby. Close access to several freeways, so traveling in any direction from there is pretty simple. The hotel is clean & the staff is really helpful. We have stayed there 3 times since 2010 & have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: Check out the website for floor plans & pictures of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RiRi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    356
    144
    66
    67
See reviews for
597
216
61
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Stayed New Year's Eve so we could hit Disney on New Year's Day. The check-in staff were very friendly and made it clear there would be no tolerance for noise by any guest and made us sign and agreement to that effect. Never heard a peep. The room was spotless and didn't have that "cleaned too many times I smell like a chemical spill" smell. We stayed two nights and the breakfast was timely and delicious. GREAT value. Comfy, beautiful furniture that belonged in a higher-end hotel. Can't say enough great things. It's nice when you look for a great deal and get more than you bargained for. We'll be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betsy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menifee, California
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We we shocked upon check in that they wanted to authorize $250 on our credit card for a $70 room. I have never heard of putting a hold on a card for more than twice the cost of the room. Same for cash, they wanted $250 on top of the $70 and then would refund at check out. This policy was not explained when I made the reservation or when I called to confirm. I usually like Best Westerns but apparently some are individually franchised and so have their own policies. I will never stay at this location again although it was conveniently near the Block at Orange and Disneyland. Terrible customer service compared to other Best Westerns. Room was small and cramped but shower was great, big and nice shower head. Out door pool are was nice, but overall I don't recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cmdevenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMeridian, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for the time you took to post your review on TripAdvisor, and for giving us the opportunity to clarify the hotel policy.
I sincerely apologize if the Channel you used to book your reservation didn’t provide you with all the details. We do not require any additional payments; however, our property does require a Valid ID and a Valid Credit Card that can be authorized at check-in.
When using a Debit Card for the Incidentals we advise our guests that their bank may hold the authorization as pending for a period of time ranging from 24hrs to 3 weeks or longer depending on their bank’s policy. We release the authorization immediately, but unfortunately we cannot control when the bank releases the funds back.

Best Regards,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingwood, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2012

It is a AMAZING to walk into a hotel past midnight and experience a friendly smiling face. we didn't have a reservation so we were worried we are going to sleep in the car.... we found this hotel online so we decided to walk-in not knowing what to think....(especially late at night)
we walked into a beautiful lobby "big for a Best Western" the thing that amazed us was the gentleman George who welcomed us with a friendly sincere smile, he arranged for us to stay in a very "high end suite" it was very spacious with beautiful furniture.
the suite we had was a blessing after a long drive and no reservation! comfortable beds and very clean space. it's a plus that we were given a great deal... thank you for an excellent service. I only have one comment about the girl who worked the following morning she seemed busy texting and checking the computer as if she was avoiding eye contact on purpose.... not very welcoming for someone who works at a hotel. I wish she was more active and welcoming she didn't look at us or said good morning so we decided not to check-out at the front desk.... but still our first impression is GOLD!
Thank you... we will stay again.

Room Tip: Stay with confident!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I thought the service, price and amenities were just right for us! I got a great rate by paying in advance, and it turned out to be a very nice suite, separating the moms and girls for better sleep. Breakfast was also quite adequate--eggs and sausage and waffles and cereals and beverages. Good! Thanks, BW Meridian!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjlw31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Meridian Inn & Suites have become our vacation home in Anaheim. Off the beaten path it is a clean, quite and comfortable place to stay. We love the beds so much we recently purchase the same Sealy mattress for our home. It's location makes it perfect for our trips to Disneyland, Huntington Beach and watching the Angels. The Block is around the corner as is family affordable dinning. Its perfect for my wife and I and with the availability of suites we can expand our room so that our daughters and friends have a place to crash. The free breakfast is hit or miss depending on how early you get to it. Pool and spa area with lots of room and clean. You will appreciate the free parking with other hotels charging anywhere from 12-25 dollars a days. Find the best room rate deals on their web site.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed in the Queen Suite. It had two seperate rooms(Bedroom & Living Room) and a mini Kitchen(Small Fridge, Microwave and Sink). The Bedroom had two Queen Beds. Living Room had Sofa and Single Chair. Rooms where very spacious and clean. Hotel was quiet and the grounds where well kept. Check in was easy and staff was nice. Hotel was like a 2 minute drive to the Outlet Mall of Orange and only a 10 min drive to Downtown Disney(did not have to get on the freeway). Only negatives: No sofa sleeper and the complimentary breakfast was at best below average. The eggs where gross(i think powdered eggs) the pastries where frozen. But the coffee, juice and waffles where good. Overall though, I would stay here again. The price was great and not far from Disney and surrounding areas.

Room Tip: Save money and ask for the Queen Suite without the Full Kitchen, unless you want a Full Kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank somoman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
1.5 km away
ALO Hotel
ALO Hotel
#2 of 15 in Orange
1,479 reviews
1.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
2.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Best Western Orange Plaza
3.5 km away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
2,124 reviews
2.6 km away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange

Property: Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Address: 720 The City Dr S, Orange, CA 92868
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orange
#4 Family Hotel in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-remodeled, environmentally-friendly Meridian Inn and Suites located in the heart of the Anaheim/Orange business and entertainment districts and is one of the premiere Disneyland hotels in the Anaheim-Orange, California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn And Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange Hotel Orange
Best Western Orange
Best Western Meridian Hotel
Hawthorn Suites Orange
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing