We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,226)
Filter reviews
1,226 results
Traveller rating
536
390
155
69
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
390
155
69
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflessausageking suiteliving roomoffice buildingfree breakfastbreakfast roomfree parkinghot breakfastcoffee makerwould stay againshort driveoutlet mallmini fridgegreat pricenear disneylanddisneyland trip
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 1,226 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2016

Location ... OK shuttle to Disney a plus but a bit far from everything
Facility ... OLD room - SMALL really Dated
SERVICE ... TOP NOTCH, food, front desk they really hustle and are very friendly and helpful -

Room Tip: in a business / office area not close to much?
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aaron v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016

Dear Michael V,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and feedback. We are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of the shuttle to Disneyland. Our location's proximity to other attractions such as the outlets and Angel's Stadium (both within a 5 minute drive) have made it a convenient location for many guests over the years. Also, we are glad you had a great customer service experience. Our staff values the opportunity to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

In the future, renovations will be made to many of the public areas, including the lobby, breakfast room, and hallways. We hope to have you back again so you can enjoy our continually improving amenities.

We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Charles K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2016

Although we have stayed at this hotel several times in the past during our visits to Disneyland, we found the hotel unsatisfactory this visit. Before we arrived, my account was charged for the room. The problem was that I wanted to use a charge card for the room. It took several days, after paying for the room, for our checking account to be refunded. I found this a bit disturbing. We had three parties staying at the hotel and had requested that we all be near each other on the Best Western website. Not only were we not near each other, we were on three different floors. When we arrived in our room, it was clean. However, it had a strong chemical odor. I had to buy room fresheners just to stay in the room. The biggest let down was the breakfast. In the past, the breakfast has been okay. This time the breakfast was terrible. The coffee was even bad. None of us wanted to even eat the free breakfast. Although we have stayed in the hotel several times, we all agreed that it would be our last time.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank W433NSrichardh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016

Dear W433NSrichardh,

Thank you so much for completing review on your stay and we deeply apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay.

We always strive to provide the best customer service but it seems we have not met your expectations. We will pass on your comments regarding your room requests to our staff. There are times where our staff can be helping a large number of guests, and it appears your requests were missed in the process. We sincerely apologize for that. In addition, your feedback regarding the room will be passed on to our staff as well. We strive to provide rooms that allow our guests to rest comfortably, so we appreciate your comments regarding ways that can be potentially improved.

Our property will be conducting major public area renovations including, hallways, lobby, front desk, and breakfast rooms very soon. Once it's done, we hope we could have a chance to provide you better service with a better product at that time.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for anything we can do to earn your business back.
Again, we apologize for your inconvenience.

Thank you,
Charles K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Based on some of the great reviews I had high hopes that this would be a great stay. Sadly, it didn't work out that way.

We booked initially through a pre-paid site, then added a couple of extra rooms booked directly through the hotel. That was a problem. When we arrived, they didn't know how to treat us - with respect, or as P****line scum. Sadly, scum is how we felt after check in.

We had requested 2 beds per room - mysteriously, that request was lost. Then I was told they were sold out. Then I was told there were "upgrades" available for $30 room/ per night. Typical shakedown of pre-pay customers.

It was a night and day difference between the rooms booked direct and the pre-paid rooms. Tiny vs. spacious. Not happy at all at arrival.

A few more things were not as hoped for. Right outside our room was an smoking ashtray/tower thing that we had to move - it was literally 3 feet from the door with smoke pouring from it. Nasty.

Breakfast was - bad. Really bad. Stale pastries, runny oatmeal, rubber eggs and undercooked sausage.

There were some bight spots. Housekeeping was on its game, and they were accommodating when we needed to modify the reservation on one of the "booked direct" rooms. It's also a nice layout and a very convenient location.

One more thing, Anaheim in general was slammed with visitors this year over Christmas break - this hotel being no exception.

This hotel stay didn't ruin our trip, but can't say it added many positive memories.

Room Tip: Avoid corner rooms near smoking ashtray towers.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank futzmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016

Dear futzmaster,

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience of your hotel stay.

We sincerely apologize we didn't meet your expectations.

Your comments will be shared with our staff and we will do our best to fix the deficiencies you shared, particularly with respect to your experience with check-in. Best Western International will be going through brand relaunch very soon and we anticipate some of your concerns will also get resolved with it. Also, at the property-level, we will be doing some major renovations for public areas to further improve your stay. Once everything is in place, we promise everything will be so much better. We aim to provide every guest with an experience that makes their stay as comfortable as possible.

Again, we are so sorry and hope to earn your business back in the near future.

Thank you very much,
Charles K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2015

this hotel is not walkable to disney but there is a shuttle service for 5 dollars per person round trip that runs once an hour that takes you right to disney and back, it stops at 3 other hotels on the way but in all its about a 15 minute ride. we took a super shuttle to the hotel, cost 35 dollars for 2 people, very reasonable. the hotel itself has everything you need, including free wifi, free breakfast and a nice outdoor pool, there is an outlet mall about a 5 minute taxi ride away. there is very little right by the facility, seems to be a business area. rooms are decent size, clean, big bed pillows were very hard, hotel needs better pillows, but otherwise if you are going to disney, and you can get a good price, this is a fine place to stay since you are not in the room that much anyway, if you want to walk to disneyland, stay at the park plaza best western which is across the street.

Room Tip: if you have an inside room facing the pool in summer, it could be noisy
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blustig77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016

Dear blustig77,

Thank you for your review of our Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Orange-Anaheim. We are happy to hear you took advantage of the proximity of our hotel to many of the local attractions, particularly Disneyland. Our proximity to the outlet mall and sports stadiums also have made staying at our hotel convenient for many of our guests. In addition to the amenities you mentioned (free breakfast, wifi, and pool), we are making further improvements to our hotel in the coming year to make your stay even more comfortable and enjoyable. We appreciate your comment regarding the pillows and will pass it along to the hotel staff.

We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Charles K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

We went to Disneyland on a tight budget for Christmas. This was a perfect room for our family. We had 4 adults a 2 small kids. Large and spacious for the kids to play and run after long days in the stroller! Price could not be beat!! FREE PARKING!! FREE BREAKFAST!! We would suggest sending someone down to get breakfast and bring it back to your room. It's very busy and not much seating. Staff is very helpful! It is right off a busy road but we felt very safe!! We will defiantly stay there again!
Only About a 10 minute drive to Disneyland. Great Outlet mall close by and In and out is really close! One of our favorite restaurants was minutes away, Who Song and Larry's!! OMG so good!
Thank you everyone there for helping make our trip so affordable and comfortable!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2016

Dear Kathy A,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review for the Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Because the majority of our rooms are suites, they offer lots of room for families. The central location of the hotel also is a plus for those looking to enjoy the attractions of the area. We are glad you enjoyed the free breakfast and hope you return in the future, as we have renovations planned for the breakfast room to make it even more accommodating for our guests.

We hope to see you again!

Regards,
Charles K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews