We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ If you can't find a beer you like here, then you probably don't like beer ”
Review of Yard House

Yard House
Ranked #20 of 348 Restaurants in Oxnard
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Tons of beer on tap including a large rotational selection. Food is pretty good and there are a lot of options. Crowded for dinner though. Lunch is a better bet. This place is also about as noisy as it gets. If you want to have a passionate debate about something with your significant other, this is the place to go as neither of you will be able to hear what the other is actually saying.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank DougM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 126 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2018

Went to the Yard House when it first opened and one other time. Food is outstanding, with a very long menu, you would be amazed at the choices. Even though it is not a Japanese restaurant you would not believe they did not have a trained chef in the back, California Roll is awesome. The food is plentiful and amazing. The place is huge so loud, like a large cavern. Beer choices are unbelievable and booths are very comfortable. Went for dinner once and lunch once. The only difficulty is they do not take reservations for under 8 people. Hope that has changed but you might want to check first. It is very busy most of the time but early lunch was easy to get in. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

Not a place to find and talk with others at your table. Food mediocre at best. Good drinks. Will not return.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Desertrose56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2017

So many selections of beer (I don't drink it) but also so many selections for appetizers, lunch and dinner...as well as places to sit! Many televisions (if you'd like to watch a game) and seating around the bar - there must be at least 30 chairs. We've always had great service here and food has always come out just as we ask. I'm a huge fan of edamame and the California roll.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank saraheileen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

I ate last night at the Yard House in the Collection Shopping Center in Oxnard. My server, Christie, was great but this place was so crowded last night due to the Dodgers playing in the World Series that it took her awhile to see me between drinks and take my order. The food was very good, but not Great!!! I had the Orange Chicken. The beer selection is second to none!!!!! But I like wines instead and the wines were very good!! Neat place and I’ll be back!!!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Yard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing