We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveller rating
549
284
87
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
284
87
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina view channel islands pizza place balcony overlooking breakfast staff island packers toppers pizza make your own waffles breakfast room complimentary breakfast port hueneme quiet location enjoyed our stay third floor would stay here again the room was nice oatmeal
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 959 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2018

Clean, newly renovated rooms on the first floor. Excellent location in Oxnard. I've been staying at this hotel very often since 2015 when I come for business travel. I like the breakfast offering and the quality of the food.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Madalina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenita S, Front Office - Agent at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

It gives us a lot of pride to hear that you are a fan of our hotel. Located at the Oxnard Channel Islands Harbor you will find relaxation and peace of mind. Our newly renovated hotel has many wonderful features with you the guest in mind.. Nothing like catching a beautiful sunset, and just enjoying the ocean breeze. We appreciate your business, your loyalty and your trust. Don't hesitate to call us if there's anything we can help you with for your next trip.

Best Regards,
Lenita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018

The Hampton Inn Channel Islands was a very nice location when visiting Oxnard or the Central Coast area around Ventura. Rooms were clean and up-to-date; staff was very helpful. Only draw back is the extra cost to park your car.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenita S, Front Office - Agent at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018


Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor.
We appreciate and value you as our guest. Our newly renovated hotel has many wonderful features with you the guest in mind. With our magnificent views of the harbor, you are sure to have a relaxing and rejuvenating experience. You may take a leisurely stroll, and enjoy the sunset or just take in the ocean breeze. Our staff is committed to giving you the best service possible.
We hope to see you again soon.


Best Regards,
Lenita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018

Our stay at the Hampton Inn Channel Island was absolutely the wonderful. The staff was very professional, and accommodating. The hotel was clean, and we felt very safe. The breakfast was hot and delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenita S, Front Office - Agent at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our newly renovated hotel with spectacular views of the Channel Island Harbor will relax and rejuvenate you.
The complimentary breakfast with its variety, and friendly staff aim to please.
A highly experienced and friendly staff strives to give our guests the best experience possible.
All of us here at the Hampton Inn Channel Island Harbor want you to have the very best experience possible.
Please come again soon.


Best Regards,
Lenita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2018

Bryan the manager is great. The breakfast is not your normal hotel complementary breakfast, there is even a fresh waffle bar. Location is the best and hotel very well kept. Parking is convenient and tons of places within walking distance. Staff super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank vanessagmaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenita S, Front Office - Agent at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff.
It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Bryan know he made an impact during your stay.
Our locations is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel.
We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of the Channel Islands Harbor and a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from the beach.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Best Regards,
Lenita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018

I love the location of this spot! It is right on the marina near one of my favorite fish markets. The sunsets are beautiful!!! Waking up to the sight of water is breathtaking. This is a fabulous getaway.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 175renec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenita S, Front Office - Agent at Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Here at the Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor we want you to feel at home.
We value you as our guest, and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our newly renovated hotel with its views of the Channel Island Harbor will put you at ease.
The complimentary breakfast has many tasty delicious choices and a friendly staff that aims to please.
Your comfort is our priority.
Please come again soon.


Best Regards,
Lenita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews