We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This motel was a pleasant surprise.”
Review of Inn at Oxnard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Oxnard
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Wintersville, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“This motel was a pleasant surprise.”
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Good motel. the staff very friendly. room was clean. the breakfast was great and there was plenty of places to sit. Our surprise was that they served dinner for free. We had taco's the night we were there. You don't get that at any other motel that I know of. Great job by the manager. There is an I Hop right next door.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annaohio013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newmanagement2010, General Manager at Inn at Oxnard, responded to this review, 25 February 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we appreciate your notes and hope to see you again while in the Oxnard Channel Islands area.
Best Regards
Lesly Elenes
A.GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    48
    37
    27
    34
See reviews for
60
41
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Very nice hotel. I booked the room through Choice rewards and this did not sit well with the
clerk. We booked a suite and had a confirmation email, but when we showed up and Jaci the clerk saw that we used rewards for the nice room, said that the room was not available.
We booked it 15 minutes prior. She looked and looked and complained how much trouble she is going to get in for giving us a room about equal to what we booked and finally found a room. She had the maid go see if it was cleaned and came back and said it was ready to go. Later that night we found sand in 2 of the beds. REALLY! This is the service we get for repeatedly using Choice Hotels. The next day we go to use the "heated" pool of which Jaci said was just filled yesterday to it may still be cold, was still cold and there was not
a heat pump on. When we go to ask the guy on duty why the pool isn't heated, he said the pump is broken. Why so many lies? Is this how you run your business. So to end my review, If Jaci is working, spit in her face and go somewhere else, hopefully the other tenants run the place better that she does.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dafritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newmanagement2010, Manager at Inn at Oxnard, responded to this review, 8 June 2010
We try to upgrade all our Rewards Members, however, due to the Strawberry Festival we were sold out and all of our upgrades had already been occupied. We are sorry we were unable to accommodate your request and also for the conditions you experienced with housekeeping and our pool. There is no excuse for the way you and your family were treated and I assure you corrective action has been taken. Again our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oxnard hotels

West Covina, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2010

My son and his wife have stayed here before (Choice Privilages GP-SXK81600) and recommended it to me when I needed to be in Ventura. The staff were excellent. Was given a convenient room, close to the dining room and elevator. (I'm old) The staff at breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends. Room clean and bed comfortable. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pegleyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2010

The staff here is very accommodating and friendly. They offered a wonderful light dinner and complimentary happy hour as well as a hot breakfast the next morning, along with a complimentary USA Today. We were so pleased we stopped again on the return trip and were no less impressed.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amacnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain House, CA
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2010

i stayed for a week in january for the birth of my granddaughter . convenient location for me.
i stayed in a big room w/ micro, refrig, and even a little patio. but I have a few complaints. The carpets are not clean, the hallways cement floors are dirty dirty,, the shrubs are pretty lifeless in the back section and need to be replaced. landscaping ok in other areas. The breakfast was average= waffles, eggs, breakfast meats, cereals, fruit. good value for the price. The place is pretty secure with one entrance & back gate. Next to IHOP and a block from starbucks. I felt safe being alone there. I stayed there again in February for 2 nights, but that room had a VERY dirty carpet and even though a non smoking roomed, "reeked" of smoke.. won't stay there again until i find out they have cleaned the carpets and will check out on next visit. ok room for the price. I'm trying La Quinta next. I go to Oxnard regularly to visit my son & fam. so hope this place cleans up so I can stay there again. convenient for me to visit.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tapatia54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newmanagement2010, Management at Inn at Oxnard, responded to this review, 10 April 2010
We take great pride in our property and constantly strive to provide a clean, affordable stay with outstanding service. As you noted, our rooms are spacious and breakfast includes a wide-variety of offerings -- a good value. We have an ongoing scheduled cleaning program utilizing in-house staff -- carpets are cleaned on a rotations basis or as necessary, while rooms / hallways are cleaned or vacuumed daily. It is unfortunately difficult to monitor guests who do not obey rules and who smoke in non-smoking rooms. Landscaping and gardening maintenance is ongoing and shrub replacement is scheduled. We encourage you to stay with us again when visiting the area. Should your room not meet your expectations, I suggest you immediately speak with the general manager or onsite staff. And, congratulations on the birth of your granddaughter. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2009

My daughter, her dog, and I stayed at this Comfort Inn for one night. Everything was very nice- accommodations, breakfast, service. Pool water was cold (not heated...?), but jacuzzi was great and everything else was great. Staff answered questions about the area - directions to beach, etc. We appreciated that it is dog-friendly.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nansmith07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bawston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2009

On a Saturday night, it might be difficult to find an affordable place to sleep. We diecide to go south to Oxnard, where we found this Comfort inn. It was the 3rd Comfort inn for us and it didn´t dissapoint. Very good breakfast, with the alternative of sausages and eggs if oyu don´t like muffins, cereals and waffles. The rooms were nice as expected and the hot tub was truly relaxing. We paid 99$ and it was worth it, although we weren´t lucky with the service in the front desk upon arrival.
It is important to note that if you are using google maps to get there the query to Comfort inn in Oxnard will bring you to the wrong place. Make sure you double check the address of this Comfort inn.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arkaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_Oxnard, Assistant General Manager at Inn at Oxnard, responded to this review, 11 November 2009
We cannot express to you how much your comments are appreciated. I apologize for any complications upon check in and would love to discuss the details at your convenience. I also assure you that we are looking into the listing and directions via Google Maps. Again, the comments are welcomed and truly appreciated. We would be more than happy to welcome you back to the hotel for a weekend getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxnard hotels
1.9 km away
Best Western Oxnard Inn
6.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
5.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor
7.1 km away
Residence Inn Oxnard River Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Oxnard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Oxnard

Property: Inn at Oxnard
Address: 1001 E Channel Islands Blvd, Oxnard, CA 93033-5508 (Formerly Ramada Oxnard)
Region: United States > California > Oxnard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Oxnard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Oxnard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Oxnard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Channel Islands Hotel Oxnard
Comfort Inn Oxnard
Oxnard Comfort Inn
Channel Island Inn And Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing