We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sunset Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centrella Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
US$306
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosedale Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovers Point Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bide-A-Wee-Inn & Cottages(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
Lighthouse Lodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Martine Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$443
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Breeze Inn & Cottages(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
US$156
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveller rating
197
295
184
80
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
295
184
80
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining hallsocial halljulia morganthe main lodgehistoric roomscafeteria stylestate parkarts and craftssand dunesconference groundshuge fireplacerustic charmfamily reunionrent bikeshearst castleroaring fireboard games
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 841 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017

Older buildings, lots of room to walk, great views, not the best place to stay overnight on a business trip, I attended a conference here. If you want to get away, unplug, relax, minimal activity and interaction, great choice.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 692russk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enosesquivel800, General Manager at Asilomar Conference Grounds, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear 692russk,
Thank you for choosing to stay on our grounds. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We do our best to make the customer experience as pleasant as possible. Please keep us in mind for future bookings and when you return please take advantage of our free amenities.
Warm regards,

Enos Esquivel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017

Historic property in the heart of Monterey Peninsula! Everyone here is friendly and welcoming. Take the tour with California State Park and you will have a better appreciation of your stay. Don't forget to check their retail store and Cafe - the selection are varied and food is delicious.

Stayed: June 2017
4  Thank Maria C E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enosesquivel800, General Manager at Asilomar Conference Grounds, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Maria,
Thank you for choosing to stay on our grounds. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We do our best to make the customer experience as pleasant as possible. I especially liked to hear that you took advantage of the amenities we have to offer. Please keep us in mind for future bookings.

Warm regards,
Enos Esquivel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017

Great location, great food, good service, and of course you pay the price... very close to the beach, and not very far to the restaurants/bars... it is about a few minutes drive. you might also see different animals on the ground if you are lucky. The in-room aircondition can be noisy though.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MGCPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enosesquivel800, General Manager at Asilomar Conference Grounds, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear MGCPH,
Thank you for choosing to stay at our grounds. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We do our best to make the customer experience as pleasant as possible. Please keep us in mind for future bookings.

Warm regards,
Enos Esquivel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

I went to this facility for a workshop. Wonderful historical location, great beach and close to town amenities and Monterey airport. They have a cafe and a cafeteria, which has great food for this style of eating. Beach is beautiful--can walk over to the pebble beach golf course. Carmel is a short ride away. No TV in rooms, so its a place to unplug. Although I went on business, it seems anyone can check in. Lots of stand alone buildings in the woods with deer, along the beach. Rooms in my building had fireplaces all set up to start a fire with just a provided match. Some attendees brought their family.

Room Tip: newer rooms are further from the ocean and I couldn't hear it at night. Older buildings have ocean views
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DonnaC1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enosesquivel800, General Manager at Asilomar Conference Grounds, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Donna,
Thank you for choosing to stay on our grounds. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We do our best to make the customer experience as pleasant as possible. Please check our website for Leisure availabilities and take advantage of all of our amenities.

Warm regards,
Enos Esquivel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

You choose this hotel for the location. For a person interested in architecture and Interior design this can be an interesting place since the rooms are from another era. I know that they are working on refreshing the rooms but as of my concern it adds to the charm of this place. We got a big room and got to choose from a room with a fireplace or a room close to the ocean. It is kind of nice to constant hear the sound of the waves.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank annica s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enosesquivel800, General Manager at Asilomar Conference Grounds, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear Annica,
Thank you for choosing to stay on our grounds. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We do our best to make the customer experience as pleasant as possible. Please keep us in mind for future bookings, and when you return, please take advantage of our free tours, sunset music series (in the Summer) and other amenities located on our website. Follow us on Facebook and Instagram.

Warm regards,

Enos Esquivel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews