We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet; adequate; check room rate before arrival”
Review of Rosedale Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rosedale Inn
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Pacific Grove
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We had a room with a queen bed, not a suite. We would have liked a desk because we brought a laptop; the intermittent internet access was annoying. A fireplace fills the space where a desk might have otherwise been placed. While there is Dish network, we were unable to get some national stations. The furnishing is a little dark for our taste, so the room does not have a warm and airy feeling.

The bathroom is clean and mold-free. There was the usual save water and re-use your towels sign but only one towel rack. The water pressure in the shower was weak. We were in room 102. The first couple of nights, our neighbor (101) was quiet but the third night, we had a new neighbor and we could hear his TV. Rooms 101 and 102 are next to the breakfast area. So, if you want to sleep late or you are a light sleeper, ask for another room.

We booked more than a month in advance through a third party website. Just before arriving, we checked the Inn's website and found we could get the room for $20 less per night. We cancelled through the third party website and re-booked directly with the Inn to get the lower rate. We would recommend the Fishwife restaurant down the block.

We would stay again. Inn is not luxurious but quite adequate. Only about a two minute drive to 17 Mile Drive.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
There are newer reviews for Rosedale Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2011

I had a conference at the Asilomar Conference Centre across the road, and the accomodation at Rosedale Inn was far superior!

The Rosedale Inn had a pleasant, peaceful atmosphere, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

The room I stayed in had a spa bath, and it was divine. The bed was large and comfortable, the room was well maintained, and the INTERNET connection was the BEST I had during my stay in the US.

The hotel is located right next to the shuttle bus stop that will take you to the tourist destinations (ie Monterey aquarium/Cannery Row etc).

I don't typically make recommendations, but I enjoyed my stay so much at Rosedale Inn that I wanted to share!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose3_12, Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

We are truly grateful for your kind review and look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Most tourists are focused on Monterey, Carmel and Cannery Row but Pacific Grove is a beautiful unmolested quiet seaside town that is an undiscovered gem. And the Rosedale Inn and you have perfection. Clean, quiet rooms with all of the amenities and at reasonable prices too. Just five minutes from Cannery Row, I like this place.

Room Tip: Look for coupon books at rest stops or go to hotels.com and look for a coupon that gives you a king...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrob1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

From the outside its looks like a quaint inn with cute cottage like buildings. Inside it is just a motel room like any other. The neighborhood is great though, easy walking to the beach at asilomar. Breakfast was nice to have, though nothing spectacular. Oatmeal, cereal, bagels, etc. But I was happy to have it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cameron2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose3_12, Manager at Rosedale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us last time. We are happy to say that all rooms have been completely remodeled and updated and I'm sure you would be pleasantly surprised. Please stop by on your next visit to the Monterey Peninsula and check us out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This is a PERFECT place to rest and recuperate from your hectic life! It is clean, beautiful surroundings and
fabulous staff!!!
I loved it so much I returned two weeks later!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DOVE333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Enjoyed a great stay again! Our third stay here. Still a peaceful quiet place. Had the Queen two room suite this time. Brought grandchildren along. Special treat to have a deer walk into the parking lot as we were packing up the car to leave. Also enjoyed walking across the street through Asilomar conference grounds and right on to the beach again. Just a wonderful location. Didn't see the sun the two days we were there and the temperature high was 65, but we still had a great time. The FREE trolley stops in front of the Inn every 45 minutes and takes you right into downtown and to other locations.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlmondBlossomCapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Our room was super clean and well appointed. The decor was contemporary. The jacuzzi tub and fireplace were more than you could expect for the rate. I'm sorry to read that others have disparaged this hotel because the management really provides quality for the price. We'll definitely come back and recommend Rosedale Inn to family and friends!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RadRobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pacific Grove hotels
1.2 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#1 of 17 in Pacific Grove
826 reviews
0.1 km away
Deer Haven Inn
Deer Haven Inn
#5 of 17 in Pacific Grove
285 reviews
0.1 km away
Andril Fireplace Cottages
Andril Fireplace Cottages
#4 of 17 in Pacific Grove
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Pacific Gardens Inn
Pacific Gardens Inn
#7 of 17 in Pacific Grove
321 reviews
1.3 km away
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
#14 of 17 in Pacific Grove
439 reviews
1.7 km away
Lovers Point Inn
Lovers Point Inn
#8 of 17 in Pacific Grove
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale Inn

Address: 775 Asilomar Blvd, Pacific Grove, CA 93950-3701
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Pacific Grove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pacific Grove
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pacific Grove
Price Range: $144 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rosedale Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosedale Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Inn Executive Hotel Pacific Grove
Rosedale Hotel Pacific Grove
Rosedale Hotel Executive Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing