We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,155)
Filter reviews
1,155 results
Traveller rating
405
435
190
75
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
435
190
75
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view rockaway beach san francisco moonraker restaurant sound of the waves sliding door junior suite pool and hot tub half moon bay nice room free parking free breakfast bw pacific california sfo proximity
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,155 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

I had a stopover in SFO and the prices of hotels near the airport are crazy expensive. So with an economy rental car, and only 20 min drive you arrive at this great hotel secluded from the plane noises and traffic. And in the morning you get greeted by the Pacific Ocean. How great is that!!
My room was very big and had a nice modern bathroom. They are currently fixing up the hotel which needs major facelift on the exterior due to erosion but the rooms are perfectly fine. If you have the time with your layover I’d recommend it.
The staff was very understanding and professional.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, Manager at Lighthouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Melanie G, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you found a great value and great service here with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

The hotel was clean, the beds were decent, not great but ok. They were completely out of ice on our floor. The view was amazing and the room was clean and the hotel was right next to the beach. So beautiful and wonderful to listen to the waves all night.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, Manager at Lighthouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and enjoyed the sounds of the pacific waves. We appreciate your kind review and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018

Lovely hotel with a great location, on sight restaurant and very clean and comfortable. We always bring our little dogs and this ia a dog friendly hotel. There is some construction going onb but we never saw it. We will come back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dancherylb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, Manager at Lighthouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Thank you for your nice review! We are in the process of making improvements to the hotel and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here before and always had a good experience. The hotel is next to the ocean and near some restaurants. The rooms are quite spacious and the hotel is pet friendly. The hotel is older but I noticed that management was redoing a wing of the hotel. Am likely to stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shannydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, Manager at Lighthouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2017

Hello Shannydog and thank you for the nice review! We are happy you always have a good experience at our hotel and hope you enjoy the hotel improvements on your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Have spent several nights here this year and in past years on the ocean, Pet friendly, clean, great beach location would definitely continue to stay here, lots of walking trails, close to restaurants, shopping aall in a nicely situated area on the beach.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Verlin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, Manager at Lighthouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Hi Verlin L! Thank you for the nice review of our hotel and we look forward to your future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews