We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What was in bath tub?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pala Casino Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“What was in bath tub?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

I have stayed at Pala a few times for work related travel, but it has been expanded since I was there last. THe rooms are clean, with big bathrooms. I was upgraded to a jr suite at checkin and the room had a table and couch that folded out to a bed. THere was also an ipod dock/alarm, but it didn't work with an iphone, just an ipod. There was a jacuzzi tub with a separate shower. I thought the tub would be good for my back, but the jets were in really strange places, and there was a strange redish orange color around the drain afterward that wasn't there before. The prices at the cafe were good for breakfast and the noodle place served up huge portions. Service was good everywhere except at the bar outside the mexican food place, but they had really good street tacos. The pool area is nice. I had a turkey burger at the pool bar, which tasted like a hot dog. I got a long island iced tea at a bar inside, which tasted like soda, so i would recommend sticking to beer. The gym had 4 or five cardio machines and about the same amount of weight machines, with a rack of dumbells. There was live entertainment at the center bar a couple of nights. One person at our conference did have their vehicle broken into, so as always, you should never leave anything valuable in your vehicle.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sdsuindian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    129
    41
    17
    29
See reviews for
63
158
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Besides the rule against taking outside food and drinks to your rooms, they also do not allow visitors up in the rooms. The high speed internet advertized is an ethernet cable internet, not wireless. And it costs $10.95 a day. Wireless is available in the cafe near the buffet at the other end of the casino.

I attended a special event at the casino. The service, room and the food were outstanding. The hotel room was very comfortable, as was the bathroom. The pool is beautiful, and the poolside cafe is a lovely place to just sit, have a light meal or snack, and just relax.

A word of warning though to people who are sensitive to herbal scents. The entire hotel, lobby, restrooms, public areas and sleeping rooms ... all smell like eucalyptus/herbal potpourri. If you don't happen to like it, you can't get away from it. Those with allergies, beware.

The minibar was as expected ... $3.00 cokes, etc.. I marked the hotel down for (1) no free wireless internet and (2) the narrow windy road that leads in to Pala.

I never visited the casino part, or the buffet, but I can't say enough about the food served at our event. So I would guess the buffet would be great too. but pricey

Room Tip: choose a room far from the elevators as the insulation through the doors isn't that good. You w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katbug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAS VEGAS, NV
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Just spent 2 nights @ Pala Casino this weekend and I have NOTHING bad to say. We LOVED this hotel & we had an awesome experience. We check in at the front desk around 9:45pm on Friday night, Natasha checked us in very quickly & she was very nice, courteous & helpful and remembered us the next morning when we had to ask a question. (We were the ones that dropped our car keys down the elevator shaft..lol..we did get the situation handled tho thank goodness) From the other reviews here I thought we were going to have issues @ check-in, but none whatsoever. Our room was Very clean, very nice & spacious. The bathroom was huge & we loved the shower. We had plenty of towels. With 5 of us I usually have to ask for extras-here I did not have to. We loved the complimentary bottles of water that were left for us both days. As far as a view, we dont really care about that. Weren't there to look out the window although the mountain were very nice even tho we had a view of the roof of the lower builder - it didnt bother us at all. We ate one time, both days @ the Pala Cafe and it was delicious. The longest we waited to get a table was 5 mins & that was just so they could prep the table. My son & I had the French Toast combo both times we ate there-it was so good. We did expect a line of people waiting on Sunday morning only because there were alot of people there on Saturday night but when we got there @ 9:45am or so we got right in. We didnt make it to the pool only because we were there for my nephews wedding reception & were busy with family. My sister & bro-in-law stayed in the room right next to us. My sister requires a handicapped room and it met all her expectations. She also loved the shower as it was very easy for her to get in & out of. All the employees we encountered always greeted us with a smile. Check out was very easy...we just checked out on the TV and left the keys in our room - took only 5 mins to do that. I would definately recommend this hotel to my friends & family and if we are ever in the area we will definately stay here again. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! AWESOME, CLEAN ROOMS!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EVFLOMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
258 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

The hubby and I spent a much needed night away from the kids. This Indian reservation hotel/casino is well located in northern san diego, not far from my house. We gamble here often and decided to finally spend the night. We had a suite with 2 rooms that included a jet jacuzzi and a huge walk-in, double headed shower. Both were great. The bathroom was really huge compared to the rest of the suite, which was great for me. His/hers sinks were a plus. The suite had 2 flat screen HD TVs, one in each room and a nicely stocked bar. I was expecting a suite of that size to have a fridge that could accommodate other items, not just the snacks + liquor, but that's OK. I understand they probably want to encourage people to eat in the hotel restaurants. I like that the suite was very simply decorated with neutral colors. Nothing too fancy or busy. The air conditioning system was nice and mild and did not make my sinuses act up, which happens at most hotels that I stay at where the AC system is too powerful. Of course, we ganbled the night away, had drinks and some food. With the exception of the cafe, all the other eateries closed at 2AM. We were fortunate to be the last customers at the deli. The next morning, we had brunch at Choices, the buffet, which had a nice selection. My hubby headed to get a massage (we are regulars) and I played some blackjack and laid out by the pool. The hotel had everything we needed for a nice getaway near home. I would stay again for sure.

Room Tip: Most suites have pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dexter619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

If you cant make it to Vegas, this is dif the place to be. They always have live entertainmant and we actually got to see gabriel iglesias that night!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luclindy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Stayed for a couple's getaway, the inland area where the resort is located is beautiful, green, quiet and relaxing, felt like we were on a tropical island almost, not at a busy casino. Our room was spacious and clean, very modern and well appointed.Only issue with room ac does not cool down room at night( it is pre-set not to go below a certain temp #), so was very uncomfortable sleeping both nights. Not really into gambling, but spent a couple of hours playing and found the casino to be clean and nice. Best part of the resort to me was the Pala Spa, staff exceptionally friendly and a beautiful facility ! Loved the sauna and my massage, and the variety of spa treaments.Restaurants,there are 10 venues to choose from,had lunch in the deli, portions were excellent and service friendly, there was a nice patio we sat out outside and enjoyed our lunch on.Second night we went to the Pala Cafe, no atmosphere at all, service friendly but extremely slow, food was average,they have so many other dinning choices I would skip the Pala Cafe.(Next time we will try the steak restaurant as other guests were raving about it) Overall the staff was very accommodating, the resort lovely and we had a great time! We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: ask for a room overelooking the pool, the view is beautiful, tree tops and mountains and the pool co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luclindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

We booked one night at Pala on 9/17. When we read the review after the booking, we were a bit concerned and not sure what to expect. After arrival, we were assigned a room with king bed on 4th floor overlooking the roof top of casino and the distant mountain, facing west. The room is VERY clean, spacious, with enough supply, and comfortable. Internet is about $10 a day, so we skipped it. We went to Pechanga for dinner to check it out, and had brunch at Pala before returning home. I have to say Pala's food is better, in my mind. The room's layout looks exactly like pictured here. I'm a bit perplexed about other visitors' comment. Maybe we are just lucky, but "We will be back!"

Room Tip: The hotel is located in a valley, so I think every room can claim to have "mountain" view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank windemere1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pala
7.5 km away
Pala Mesa Resort
Pala Mesa Resort
#3 of 6 in Fallbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
12.5 km away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
19.2 km away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
19.2 km away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
16.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pala Casino Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pala Casino Resort and Spa

Property: Pala Casino Resort and Spa
Address: 11154 Highway 76, Pala, CA 92059-2904
Region: United States > California > Pala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pala Casino Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pala, Ca nestled in the splendor of the Palomar Mountains in Northern San Diego County, Pala Casino Spa & Resort is Southern California’s most complete gaming resort that offers So Many Ways to Win.™ Pala is a AAA Four-Diamond award winner for six consecutive years and its gaming and entertainment includes 2,000 slot machines, 87 table games, 10 restaurants, four concert and show venues, 507 deluxe guest rooms, including 82 luxury suites, and an award-winning, 10,000-square-foot day spa and salon. Accommodations, Meeting Space Pala’s 507 deluxe rooms, including the 82 luxury suites, all include mini bars, high-speed internet, two phones with two lines, large flat-screen televisions, dual sinks and Jacuzzis (in the suites). Pala’s professional meeting planners can accommodate every event need. In addition to 40,000 square feet of meeting space, Pala offers an Executive Board Room and 15 fully-equipped meeting rooms, eight of which have patios overlooking the garden and pool. The Pala Events Center seats 2,000 comfortably in 20,000 square feet of meeting space. Spa Pala’s award-winning spa offers unique experiences. The Pala Spa is a 10,000-square-foot oasis designed to revive, refresh and rejuvenate. Each of its 14 treatment rooms offers the option of outdoor treatments on an adjoining patio. Pala Spa features two Couples Suites, a complete salon, a retail boutique and separate men and women’s locker rooms with personal lockers, private shower and dressing facilities, outdoor showers, Swiss showers, eucalyptus steam rooms, sauna and whirlpools. Details such as bamboo floors, mosaic tile, wood accents and creative water fountains create a serene sanctuary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca so you can book your Pala Casino Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pala Hotel Pala
Pala Resort
Pala Casino Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing