We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
US$89
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin Desert Willow Villas(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embarc Palm Desert(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
142
100
51
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
100
51
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshadow ridgegolf coursepool areafull kitchentime sharewalking trailstidy serviceliving roomthe grilltop floorsplash padthese unitsthird floormarriott vacation clubmovie theaterwashing machinegreat resort
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 322 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Lots of places for my toddler girl to explore. Kids pool is great, not a lot of people during our stay. We booked a studio with a kitchenette and so it's a bit difficult to cook with only microwave (no breakfast provided). Bathtub/shower is extremely slippery for kids, it'd be great if they can provide bath mat. We had a great time, the only drawback is the giant cockroach came out on the couch on our last day. We told the front deck when we checked out, but they don't seemed to be surprised at all.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Vivian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Vivian, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Your feedback is important to us and has been shared with our senior resort management. We hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next Marriott Vacation Club stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2017

First of all, if you have kids you'll love this place. If you don't, you'll probably be happier at a full service hotel. I know because years ago when I was single I ran screaming from this place. Today with young twins, it's a godsend! Having a full kitchen and laundry in the unit, as well as a kids activity center -- including our coveted "kids night in" drop off nights twice a week there -- its a godsend. I will say we prefer the Chuckwalla pool instead of the Enclaves pool because it always seems a bit cleaner, but it's chorine versus saltwater so maybe that's why. Kids love the waterslide and we have found the food and drinks at bars are pretty good. Our stay earlier this fall I want to give a shoutout to Laura a the front desk, as well as Josh and Carol at the slide and activity center -- they were great and really cared about my kids. We can't wait to come back -- we use this often as a stopover on our drives from Phoenix to Los Angeles. I will say the one issue we've had only has been with inconsistent housekeeping -- they need better checklists or systems. But overall the staff is lovely and does seem to care

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sologirltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us here in Palm Desert. We hope you will join us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2017

Although we are Marriott owners, we rented 3 units for a week over the New Year's break: 2 - 2 bedroom units for 2 adults and 2 children each; and a "deluxe" 1 bedroom unit for grandma and grandpa. We requested that all 3 units be in the same building if possible, and building 4300, 4400 or 4500 because of proximity to the pool. Marriott certainly came through for us, with 3 units all on the second level of building 4400. We had an excellent overlook of the pools as well as the jumbotron.

The pools were all heated and the grandkids ,made good use of them as the adults lingered in the large hot tub. Each afternoon, an appropriate movie was shown on the jumbotron and was enjoyed by children and adults as well. Good move Marriott!

We used the on site barbeques a couple of times. Each time, the grills were spotless as they were cleaned bright and early each morning. Kudos to the cleaner. There was a physical activity area beside the barbeque area as well as a fully equipped weight room that was used every morning.

We ate once at the on-site Grill restaurant at the golf course, on the prime rib night. The meals and service were all good, as expected. Lots of choice for all age groups and tastes.

We made an excursion to the outlet malls at Cabazon on New Tear's eve, thinking we would get in on the boxing week sales (we are Canadians and it's a big thing in Canada). Unfortunately, there were no great sales to be had, especially with the low value of the canadian dollar. We also took in both the College of the Desert and the Palm Spring street fairs - both entertaining for all.

We did a day trip to Joshua Tree and the kids had a blast climbing the various rock formations. That was likely the highlight of the trip. We also did a day at the Living Desert. That was OK but it seemed that wherever you turned, there was an extra charge for something else - $6 for the tram; $5 to feed the giraffes, etc., etc. After paying $20 to get in, the extra charges were a bit much, we thought.

The weather was a bit on the cool side for Palm Springs but it is winter there, still a lot warmer than home though. All in all, a great trip by all.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garmax_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the on-site amenities here at Marriott's Shadow Ridge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2017

We booked the 2 bedroom suite, perfect for a family of 5 as it also has a comfortable pull out couch. Super spacious, great pools and plenty of activities including a jumbotron at one of the pools which showed movies during the day! We thought it would be to loud, etc, but it was just fine and the kids loved it! Supermarkets close by so we stocked up and even grilled for dinner. Amazing views, staff was very pleasant and accommodating - great experience and I highly recommend the Enclaves at Shadow Ridge!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBuck5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2017

It is great to hear you and your family had a nice stay with us here in Palm Desert. Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review. We hope you will join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

Nice studio, booked two queens should of taken the one bedroom suite as it would of been a lot more spacious, attended a timeshare 90 minute meeting got 25k Marriott points. Very quiet peaceful relaxing resort, was lots of fun. Not really much action in the area perfect if you want to unwind swim and enjoy the beautiful mountain desert view.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank 283rubinf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Shadow Ridge II- The Enclaves, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Thank you for a perfect review! It is great to hear you had a nice stay. We hope you will join us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews